We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Family runs it, you don't”

KA-ZE Sushi and Beyond
Ranked #100 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food. Family runs it, you don't”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Bring your own soy sauce because they charge extra..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VIPbeachguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    19
    9
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good sushi ....at a price!”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Good food but not cheap! Try the Kamikaze roll, you won't regret it (and it's almost a full meal in itself!)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Japanese”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Beautiful food and great relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is small but the staff are friendly and very accommodating. Standard of the food was top notch, very fresh and reasonably priced.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank reviews255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkville, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good sushi. Gets really busy after 6:30 pm”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We went here on the advice of our ski instructor and we really enjoyed the sushi. The quality was great. We generally do not do many roles but tend to stick with sashimi or sushi. We did get one roll here and it was good but just way to big. I do not like when they make massive rolls. The sashimi quality great, with just great salmon. My wife wanted to get some more sashimi but we found out you could only order five pieces of each, what is up with that. It made no sense to me.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffflkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very friendly and enjoyable casual sushi”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed at the Westin where this place is located and went many times for apres-ski dinner. Fresh fish well prepared with very friendly service made it a highly enjoyable experience. A little bit pricey but I am guessing the Westin charges them top dollar for rent given the location. Would go back there in a heartbeat. Their special Tropical Rolls were superb!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaToTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KA-ZE Sushi and Beyond also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to KA-ZE Sushi and Beyond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing