We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this aint a restaurant this is a tour - and its great”

Whistler Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.97*
and up
Whistler's Hidden Gems Dinner Tour
More Info
$98.02*
and up
Fine Dining Dinner Tour in Whistler
Ranked #1 of 7 Food & Drink in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Progressive Lunch or Dinner Tours where each delicious course of a full meal is provided at a different restaurant. These walking tours also feature wine cellars, champagne sabering demonstrations, blind wine tasting, flights of beer and chocolate shop treats. Truly a unique dining experience that is the perfect way to explore the fantastic dining scene in Whistler.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There are 2 main tasting tours, We did the slightly more 'upmarket' one, don't be put off - it is not intimidating or anything, it was basically a really good night, friendly fun relaxed, wonderful food the website is accurate in its approach, our guide was a delight. you could enjoy the wine but it also was more of a friendly experience - no knowledge required, just enthusiasm for fun, appreciation of dining and wine is enough to have a great night. Wine celler in BB was a really great ,

Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara L, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thanks Dave for you review. Bringing people's love of food and wine is a great pleasure for us. We enjoy knowing we continue to make fabulous memories for our guests.

We love hearing about our guest experiences and what parts impressed you the most. We're delighted you were able to experience the outstanding wine cellar and sabering experience in Bearfoot Bistro. We agree it is one of the highlights on our Finer Things Tour! Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 530 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

My first time of visiting Whistler, I've decided to surprise my husband for Valentine's day, and I sign up for this tour, they told me that nobody else was taking the tour and if I want to take a self-guide tour. I say "Yes" and what a great decision it turned out to be. Very explanatory map with all the instructions, every restaurant ready for us on arrival and very knowledgeable and friendly staff to offer a wonderful experience, delicious food and chocolates, the experience was wonderful. We highly recommend this fun and delighted gourmet experience to all the Whistler's Visitors.

Thank AdriZuSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara L, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Great to hear you had an fabulous Valentines day. We appreciate you taking time the time to share your experience with us and others. Our self guided lunch is a great way to explore beautiful Whistler and see the great dining scene so happy you could join us.

Hope to see you back in Whistler for a second visit! Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

As we were unfamiliar with the culinary scene in Whistler, we decided to sign up for this tour from home in order to experience a few of the local restaurants. What a great decision it turned out to be. From the very knowledgeable and friendly guide, Leanne, to the champagne saboring experience, delicious food and oh so yummy chocolates, the experience was wonderful. We highly recommend this fun experience.

Thank Deanna_Hamlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our second trip in two years to Whistler. Last trip we ate at bars and grills mostly. This is an excellent way to find some great restaurants in the Village. Marie was a great guide for our tour. The food was all tasty, the portions are good and the chance to visit many different places we would never have gone to by ourselves. Really recommend this night for anyone spending time in Whistler.

Thank ilosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara L, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thanks for your lovely response we love sharing Whistler's Hidden Gems with returning guests and first time visitors. Having you experience part's of this beautiful place that you not have found before are some of the most rewarding compliments.

We will be sure to pass on the message to Marie and as we continue to grow we hope that you share your time with friends and family coming out to Whistler so we can continue to create memorable moments for those to come. Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went on a finer tasting tours in Whistler as an introduction to the restaurants around town.

The sabre of bottles in the cellar of Bearfoot Bistro was an excellent starter to the tour. The bottle is a locally made sparkling wine done in the champagne method and while technically not a champagne (the French have copyrighted the term and only wines made in the regions including Reims and Epernay can be labelled champagne), it tasted wonderful to my palate and I have no problems drinking it with relish. The sommelier was very engaging and it was a lovely start to the tour.

The rest of the tour was very interesting and it was a good balanced blend of various cuisines.

Our guide was quite engaging and had some interesting tales to tell.

Perhaps the 1 single sore point was the rather unusual situation where our guide apparently is not provided a dish along with us. It was very awkward to eat while she was sitting and standing around.

I'm unfamiliar with the graces of Canada but from where I come from, if someone is at a table, they ought to have at least a little bit in front of them to nibble on or it makes it uncomfortable and a sense of rush for the other diners. This distracted from what was otherwise a pretty good starter experience to the dining options around Whistler.

Thank hanyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara L, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for joining us on our Finer Things Dinner Tour and taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience.

We strive to create fabulous dining experiences full of great food, wine and possibly new friends. To ensure the evening runs smoothly, guides must manage a lot of timely communication with the various restaurants, which can make dining with the group difficult. We are also able to offer the best possible tour prices by saving the guide food costs which would be split among guests (significant when hosting smaller groups).

Guides are very involved with the group at the first two and final venues (assisting with sabering, wine cellar tour, blind wine tasting, ice wine seminar, and poker game prizes). To balance the tour experience, we encourage guides to provide guests some space at the third venue to enjoy their main course without them at the table.

We will be sure pass along your feedback to all our guides, as they are always looking for ways to improve their service.

Thank you again for joining us and your kind words. We hope you had a fantastic time in whistler and a safe trip home. Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Tasting Tours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing