We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Weekend”

Whistler Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.62*
and up
Fine Dining Dinner Tour in Whistler
More Info
$82.29*
and up
Whistler's Hidden Gems Dinner Tour
Ranked #1 of 7 Food & Drink in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Progressive Lunch or Dinner Tours where each delicious course of a full meal is provided at a different restaurant. These walking tours also feature wine cellars, champagne sabering demonstrations, blind wine tasting, flights of beer and chocolate shop treats. Truly a unique dining experience that is the perfect way to explore the fantastic dining scene in Whistler.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Girls Weekend”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was a fabulous evening with a dozen women, who had escaped the kids and other halves, being lead by the informative and friendly sommelier Anne-Marie. She lead us through Whistler village giving us information on wine pairing, BC wineries and their history, and sabering champagne all while dealing a round of cards for a game of poker to be completed at the end of the tour. The distances walked between restaurants was perfectly timed with the amount of food eaten at each stop and was even tolerable in a pair of heels. The tuna at Hy's was my favourite and paired with something unexpected. We're definitely going back another time to visit the Belvedere Ice Room at the Bearfoot Bistro... or maybe just do the whole thing again with a few couples this time. Definitely worth doing... even more than once!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HappynessTrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skai D, Owner at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are so glad to hear your group enjoyed the experience with Anne Marie. Do let us know if you ever wish to visit the Vodka Iceroom as we are always happy to arrange a preferred rate for all our past clients. Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    59
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A great experience”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I took my girlfriend on the finer things tasting tour last night, and it was a very enjoyable experience. Our tour guide
, Wayne, was very knowledgable of the areas food and beverage world, and really entertaining.

All of the dishes were fantastic, as we're the paired wines. Make sure you say yes to pairing wines, and listen to your guides hints should you do the varietals quiz.

I recommend this tour to anyone who has a love for fine food and drink.

Helpful?
Thank Barrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Evening of great food and wine coupled with fun guests”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My daughter and I recently did the Finer Things Tour with wine pairings. It was so much fun and we met several very interesting people. Suzanne was our guide and she made everyone feel at ease immediately. Our party of 6 couples (none of whom knew each other previously) was able to enjoy the evening thanks to Suzanne and her great personality.

Our first stop was Barefoot Bistro and my daugher was so excited because she got to saber the wine bottle. Their wine cellar is absolutely incredible. Too bad we did not have another evening to come back and eat at the restaurant.

The entire experience was unique as we had never done this type of tour before. We travelled to 4 or 5 restaurants in different parts of the village. Each stop was unique and interesting and the wine pairings were all fantastic. I was a bit concerned that it would be too much food, but it turned out to be just the right amount.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to experience a fun "foodie" evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank penny275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skai D, Owner at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide such a positive review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the experience with Suzanne, as we strive to have an amazing team of guides. Hopefully you will be back in Whistler some day so you can visit the restaurants you really enjoyed again. Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Whistler Tasting Tours”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Excellent tour - went after the summer season and had a private tour. Very knowledgeable staff with some amazing locations including Bearfoot Bistro, Hy's Steakhouse and some great chocolate shops! Rachel definitely knew her way around the town and it was obvious she was engaged in and enjoyed doing the tours. If possible I would recommend asking for Rachel if you plan to do the tour yourself - the relationship she has built with the restaurants/pubs helped to transmit her enthusiasm into the employees at the various locations and made for a very enjoyable evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenks303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

During a recent stay-cation in Whistler (coming up from Seattle), my wife and I attended a Whistler Tasting Tour "Finer Things" four venue tour and it was an amazing experience. Our tour guide was pleasant and informative and our path crossed with another tour at one of the venues. The food and wine pairings were excellent and decidedly filling. The wine pours did not leave us wanting either by the end of the evening. There is a lot of great dining in Whistler and the tour was an opportunity for us to sample some places we will no doubt patronize on return trips. The coordination with restaurant staff was excellent. Most of the time, seating was with our group around larger tables but at the entre space each couple was afforded their own private table. Being able to pick the guide's brain for smaller places for informal lunches, good happy hours and specialities or unique places while we walked between venues really added value to the trip. As a selfish aside, I got to sabre champagne at Barefoot Bistro while on the trip! An experience not to be missed. Their wine cellar where we had our salad course was an amazing venue and the Bistro host was spectacular.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skai D, Owner at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are so glad to hear you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed the Finer Things Dinner Tour. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write all about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Tasting Tours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing