We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool. Cozy suites. Mountainside setting and only 10 minute walk into village.”

The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pool. Cozy suites. Mountainside setting and only 10 minute walk into village.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to the Aspens for over 10 years. As a family, it offers a great Whistler experience in either summer or winter. The pool is one of the best in Whistler. It is away from the village noise but lively enough as it always has high occupancy. Only a 10 minute walk into the village. Close access to Lost Lake biking trails. 1 BR Suites are a very comfortable. The Aspens has not worn out after all these years like some hotels. Prices are reasonable a well. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daver14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterdown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

stayed here last year, in a one bedroom suite. Returned this year with more family members and upsized to a 2 bed/2bath with in suite laundry (Rm 452). Excellent location on the base of Blackcomb, our suite faced the ski hill/lifts so missed most of the hot afternoon sun.
Suite was the perfect size for our needs, with well appointed kitchen. Visited during the end of a heat wave so we were grateful for the fans in each room. AC would have been nice but probably not really required.
Location is quieter here (upper village) than in the main village so very suitable for visitors looking for quiet and not minding the 10 min stroll to the village. Would definitely recommend this again and certainly would be likely to return.

Room Tip: if you want rest/quiet, request an outside room either slope side or Fairmont side, and closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

As a family of four this suits us perfectly. Right on the slope, comfortable apartment with good self catering ability. Great big hot-tub which has accommodated everyone even on a full Easter weekend. We booked through whistleraccommodation.com - their service and quality of apartments has always been excellent.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Villatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Second time here just great - clean, equipped suites, great reception staff there to help, all mod cons, great location, hot tub and swimming pool - wished treadmill was repaired - but fab place recommend +++++

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our annual Whistler, BC Ski Trip. We stayed at The Aspens this year and were very happy. The accommodations were excellent, clean, neat and very convenient to the entire village. We spent 8 nights there and didn't want to leave when our stay was over. We are already making our plans for next years trip. We will stay at The Aspens again for sure.

Room Tip: We were located on the second floor, would like to have been on the fourth, but it was still perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harmanstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our fifth stay at the aspens for a Whistler ski holiday. We are a family of four, and travel with a couple who stay in an apartment in the same complex (it has both one and two bedroom apartments). Each of the apartments are privately owned, hence the decor and fit out depends on the owner. There are a number of companies which manage the apartments in the complex. We've found staying poolside is ok as well as facing the other way. We love the ski valet, the ski shop downstairs for a tune up, the ski in ski out location, the hot tubs, laundromat downstairs, DVD rental, and the fully equipped kitchen for cosy night in after a hard day's skiing. There is a reception downstairs, but there's a catch, it only caters for those booked through Resortquest.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Have just come back from two week holiday in Canada and spent 8 nights in Whistler. Awesome! I'm very pleased that I discovered the Aspens as it provided everything that we needed as a family with two sons aged 18 and 15. It would be a perfect location for a ski-ing holiday too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#29 of 49 in Whistler
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,713 reviews
2.5 mi away
Legends
Legends
#14 of 49 in Whistler
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
#44 of 49 in Whistler
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

Property: The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
Address: 4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing