We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
Nearby Hotels
Twin Peaks Resort(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$340
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$301
$259
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$354
$238
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$265
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$426
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$280
$257
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$312
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
18
16
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswizard chaircondo rentalgreat unitblackcomb mountainski valetmain villagegreat locationslope sideparking garageminute walkwhistler villagea great place to stayliving roomapartmentwinterbaseunderground
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 42 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Aspens was a great place to stay for several reasons. The room facilities allow you to cook your own meals so you don't have to go out every night. If you do decide to go out there are many restaurants within a short walking distance, probably the hardest part is the snow covered slope down to the village. The wizard chair lift is a short ski down the hill, but the gondolas are harder to reach. The ski valet makes stashing your skis or board easy at the end of the day and equally after collecting your gear there is a very short walk before you access the slopes. It was also nice to have such friendly and helpful valet staff. For some people who need to hire gear there is a Summit Sports shop near the valet service. As for parking your transport there are parking facilities under the hotel, but annoyingly these are user pays which I thought was a bit over the top. Our room was quite spacious and the bed comfortable. We also looked out at the trees and there was a small balcony, which in winter isn't much of an extra. The bathroom had plenty of space with the shower in the bath space. The heater was one of those fake gas log fires, but the room stayed warm and we hardly turned this on.
If you enjoy swimming or sitting in hot tubs there are both in the courtyard close to the ski slope.

Room Tip: There are basically two views from the rooms, the courtyard view with the higher rooms looking out at the village and slopes or rooms looking out at the trees which are more private.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My fiance and I were part of 9 people who took advantage of a decent Living Social deal for a three night stay. I knew the location before we went up there having been to Whistler dozens of times so I knew we were in a decent location, granted I wasn't up there to ski. First off, the rooms vary in decor since most are privately owned and rented out. You don't get any room services unless you stay for 4 nights, this is a big minus for me. Our room did have a small kitchen which was nice, but the queen sized bed was two twins joined together, so there was that uncomfortable crease down the middle. Basically, if you want a fairly bare-bones ski in/out place, this is perfect, you can walk to the wizard chair. If you are looking for anything more, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molokai007Whistler, Manager at The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

This review is WRONG. We don't have any properties in the Aspens with Queen sized beds. I have no idea where he stayed but it was not at one of our properties in the Aspens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Had an amazing time here. Went in a group of 6 in 1 apartment which was very comfortable, location unbelievable it's right in slopes so no need to walk far at all in your ski boots etc... I rented my skis from Summit Sports which is literally within the building, another tick in the box. They also offer a valet service for free so it's a real one stop shop and very convenient. Place could do with a bit of a facelift to be honest but it was clean and does the job. Nice fire in living room and balcony with barbecue which was great. Food. Shops located about 10min walk away in whistler main village. Merlins bar at bottom of slope was perfect for après ski and food was fantastic everywhere we went with special mention to Kegs Steakhouse and Garibaldis, great meat dishes and yam fries. Aspens has hot tub spa facility's lookiNg over mountains which was great and open from 10am til late evening. Skidoos, dog sledging and coca cola tube park not to be missed. Skiing unbelievable. Highly recommended would def stay at aspens again as location spot on.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews