We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 Week through RCI”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin Peaks Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Resort
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Edmonton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“1 Week through RCI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice units. we were in 305, pool is a little small, but is decent enough, as well as the hot tub is a decent size. Very close (2 minute walk) from grocery store, liquor store, drug store, convenience store and mcdonalds. Close to the rest of the shops as well.

If you are an RCI member and looking at whistler, this is a good place.

Unit had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. master suite had king bed and Jacuzzi tub.

Full kitchen was nicely equipped

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, according to the manager at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9fingers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at Twin peaks for the duration of a week in a two bedroom. We were located in room 306, which has a balcony, but you cannot see anything except for a big tree. Literally was never used, nor do I deem it usable. Aside from this, the two bedroom is very beautiful. There are large bathrooms, and the place is very clean. Many cooking tools in the kitchen as well.

I unfortunately caught a rainy spell, and I found this resort not to be very helpful with activities. I have been to many different resorts, and the experience I had here was quite disappointing. The pool is quite small, and almost dirty looking at times. There is no fitness room, and so forth. This naturally makes sense given that it is in the heart of Whistler Village, but when it rains in Whistler, it is nice to have things to do on complex.

I would also be aware of their 125 dollar/week parking and internet charge. Unexpected.

Needless to say, the rooms were big and clean and nice to stay in, but Twin Peaks itself does not have much to offer.

Room Tip: I would not choose room 306, as your balcony is useless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char_Bonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Got a 2 bedroom condo on the third floor and couldn't be happier. first impressions was that it was great with an incredible view of Blackcombe. The place was super clean, which saying something from some one who is a clean freak. The master bedroom had a king bed, the bed a little on the harder side but we definitely have had worse. The second bedroom had a double and with two teenage boys we needed a cot. With the cot in the room there was still tons of room. The condo is a bit older with the fixtures looking like they are from the late 80's or early 90's but the rest of the place was updated with current paint colours and the furniture was rustic, pine, and fit the environment of whistler. All the appliances worked and were spotless. Because it is a bit older the rooms and condo are larger than a lot of the new ones that are now built and rented out.The boys did check out the hot tub and pool and enjoyed it. The lobby has a spot for books if u run out of something to read. Across the street from the marketplace and across the road is the shuttle bus stop to take to the mountain. Would recomm

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Long time owners here. Place has a fantastic location in north Whistler Village and has more than adequate amenities. Owners have done away with mid-week maid-service but you can pay extra to have a Wed. room service if you like. Or you can wash your own linens or get from Desk if you must have new sheets. Units have full kitchen that need some updating of small appliances and cooking utensils. Formica counter-tops are just so "90's"...most older TS condos have updated to stone or silestone, etc. counters in kitchen and baths. Large kitchen appliances are in newer/good condition. Coffee maker needs to be replaced for sure. Vynil floors in kitchen and bath also dates the the units. Tile or modern commercial grade hand-scrapped laminates would be best choice to update with. Toilets are dated, do not flush well and need to be replaced with newer dual flush "no-clog" brands such as Toto etc. If you have small kids beware and flush more than once, or you will plug them up. The guts are old and need replacement for a cheap fix but overall new modern Toto are needed to eliminate the plunger being kept by the toilets.

Wife has been an owner here for many years, since it was first sold by developer. We own a deed for New Year's week each year. Check in is Friday-first floor, Saturday second floor, Sunday is third floor. I believe anyone can rent through the web-sight. Getting a Christmas or New Year's week not probable unless you rent from a current owner with one of those weeks.

Heated underground garage is tight but keeps the car warm and dry, no need for a car however as Village Shuttle runs every 10-15 minutes and the "Market Place" bus #4 is across the street for the property on Northlands Blvd. WVC TP looks across to the Market Center that has a well stocked IGA store, BC liquor store, McDonlads, and other shops. Property is nice but no Marriot or Hyatt 4-star TS unit. Could be much better/higher ranked, but several years ago ownership was taken over by crooks and they robbed the TS owners blind, 1st by trying to convert deeded owners like us to a points system,(I kept asking them why trade my New Year week DEED for made up points?? never got a good response and never paid them to buy their worthless points system) then by raiding the reserve funds which are missing to this day.

Obviously the condition of property suffered under this criminal management scheme so units were not updated to new standards if at all for many years. Resort amenities were let to wear down and two years in a row the pool hot-tub were not usable at all. You get the picture. Resort is "digging" out from the criminal management of years past and s till has a way to go. These units that costs a lot when new can be had on ebay or by other owners wanting to get out for free or almost free. Deals are out there. Resort has gained by it's "Gold Crown" rank as of this New year's week 2013 visit. Rooms/resort has full kitchens, stack washer/dryers, wifi, gas-fireplace in living room, out-door porch, jacuzzi tub in master with a shower, master-bed, queen-bed and a pull-out sofa so sleeps 6 and can get a rollaway bed, 1st come 1st served....so possible to sleep larger parties.

We own only ski resort TS because if we cannot use we can rent them out or trade for a high value for nicer or larger units elsewhere. We own two other TS condos and from experience only reason we own a fixed (floating is best during prime ski weeks) week at this resort is because we know we can come at one of the busiest times of the year and know the skiing or boarding is some of the best in the world. The Village is beautiful during the holidays and so much to do you cannot cover it all. When wife pregnant with one of our kids and it fell on our week we rented for more than our dues. You cannot find a nice sized 2/2 in Whistler Village during New Years for we can rent ours out for. If you want to eat out in the Village during these two weeks book far a head or you will eat at 5 or 10PM. The earlier one is fine with small kids but we often like to do apre-ski at the base so a later time is best and 10 is too late for our small kids. BOOK ahead during Christmas New Year's weeks. All I can say.

After New Year's day folks go home and the Village is not so busy and fantastic if you can come up after Jan 1 to stay. Rooms and lift tickets and rentals and lessons probably go down too.

Room Tip: Room floor depends on check-in date. Most desirable rooms on each floor seem to be units at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TallTex_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I recently stayed at Twin Peaks this past November to start off the ski season in Whistler. Booked into it with RCI points and was extremely happy with everything Twin Peaks had to offer. The room was great for a family; more or less in the village without the chaos and nightly noise. Full kitchen and well equipped with everything you need. Located within a two minute walking distance to Grocery/Liquor store and dining locations; under ten minute walk through the village to main gondolas. Master bedroom had both a walk in shower and whirlpool tub. I was on the second floor room 209; when the fog clears the balconies had a great view of both Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. They have a heated indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQs worth taking advantage of. Everyone working at the front desk was amazing! Very knowledgeable of Whistler and the surrounding areas, able to tell me what was truly worth doing/visiting and what was not so much. They were even happy to share some local secrets that you likely would not come across at the front desk of the ‘big international’ hotels. Absolutely happy with my stay at Twin Peaks, I would recommend it to friends, family and anyone looking for a place to stay while in Whistler!

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the main level and located on the backside of the building (facing the hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked in to twin peaks with RCI The location is good, being across from the Marketplace, which joins you to the rest of the village, via the Pedestrian Stroll. Lots of good places to eat and see,Twin Peaks is a good place to stay although it could do with updating The appartments are well equiped with all that you could possibly need My only gripe was that my husband is due to have hip replacement surgery and was unable to shower as the appartments only had baths The staff are very friendly and full of good advise about where to visit in the area
We have stayed here on two occasions The first time we were on the top floor and in a end unit and we had a lovely view from our livingroom window But the last time we stayed we were given an appartment on the first floor overlooking the front and we couldnt see anything other than trees so my advice would be to check where they have put you,

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catwoman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We exchanged into Twin Peaks through RCI. The resort is very well placed on a relatively quiet road but within walking distance , about 2 mins to the village which has a couple of good supermarkets, liquor stores and masses of tourist and ski apparel shops. Cafes, hotels and restaurants in abundance, so you will never be short of choice. The check in was quick and staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Our 2 bed, 2 bath ground floor apartment was very spacious, with almost everything you would need. Honestly I can't think of anything in the kitchen that was supplied including dish washing liquid and kitchen roll etc. it was very clean. Now we are talking RCI exchange and you don't normally get the refurbished units, so I wasn't surprised that although this unit was spotlessly clean, it does need a upgrade.

We didn't use the pool or hot tub but many other guests were - had the weather been a little warmer I probably would have. You do pay for the parking but its a minimal charge and underground so that's a bonus too.

So we I visit again- yes no problem with that question. One if the most relaxing stays we have had in a while. Well done Twin Peaks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durhamlady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunpath at Stoney Creek
Sunpath at Stoney Creek
#30 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.4 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#28 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Resort

Property: Twin Peaks Resort
Address: 4365 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Peaks Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler Vacation Club at Twin Peaks is a property conveniently located within walking distance of both gondolas, world class dining and shopping in Whistler Village. The property is a spectacular mixture of mountain scenery and convenience. Our spacious, alpine styled, fully furnished, two bedroom and one bedroom condominiums are steps away from the Whistler vibe, pedestrian friendly Village Stroll and full access to Whistler adventure including the world famous Olympic Park. With North America's only vertical mile of skiing and 9,000 acres of ski terrain, Whistler Blackcomb continues to raise the level of mountain excitement with the Peak to Peak Gondola, boasting the longest unsupported lift span in the world at 3.024 km (1.88 miles), it's also the highest lift of its kind at 415 metres / 1,361 feet. Share the experience of North America's # 1 YEAR ROUND destination.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twin Peaks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Peaks By Evrentals Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing