We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, quiet, clean, roomy, nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evolution

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evolution
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, quiet, clean, roomy, nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for a week at the end of January, a party of four. Liked the modern setup. We bought breakfast supplies and had all our breakfasts in. Plenty of kitchen supplies. Nice table for eating. Big area with fireplace for hanging out and watching TV. 2 big bedrooms with beautiful bathrooms. Jacuzzi was awesome, and we played some pool in the game room as well.
Storage locker for ski's worked out well, and the staff at reception next door were extremely nice and helpful. Nice quiet place to stay with a family. Took taxi's to the village for the first couple days due to time constraints (and the taxi drivers are friendly), then switched to the bus since they are so convenient. A short walk to the Creekside gondola to get on mountain. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    67
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
157
73
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have a 16.5 month old and were traveling to Whistler with friends who also have a young toddler (14.5 month old). Most 2 bedroom condos in the area are made for families - 1 master bedroom with 1-2 smaller rooms for kids (some equipped with bunk beds). Evolution had 2 almost identical rooms, which made it ideal for 2 young families, big enough to fit a portable crib for kiddos. It was a plus that the bathrooms were both large, so both of the kids actually slept in the bathrooms for naps / at night! The overall accommodations were very nice and though it's not super close to the village, there is a small "village" in the Creekside area, which is fine. It's super close to the ski lifts, which made it super convenient for those skiing too (I'm currently 6 months pregnant, so there was no skiing for me). The only downside is that we felt it was a bit pricey, but during this time of year and in this area, it's expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Lovely big room, warm fire, gorgeous bathroom. Outdoor jacuzzis very relaxing and not at all crowded. Creek side location is much quieter than the village, but the hotel is very close to the gondola to get straight up whistler mountain. Bus into the village in the evening was $5 return and seemed to run regularly. Lovely modern place, would definitely recommend it. Only real negative comment is that if you are allergic to animals, there are no guaranteed pet free rooms. Ours had a massive dog bed and bowl/biscuits laid out and I could definitely tell that there had been animals in the room previously.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AJD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Evolution condo rental was perfect. Close to the Creekside gondola grocery store liquor store guest services and the B.C. liquor store .The 2 bedroom condo we rented was spacious enough and well equiped. this was our second trip to Evolution .EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Overall, our stay was very good.
Would not recommend the 1st floor unit we had. It was in the back of the building and was actually lower than the hot tubs pool. Very un-private. All we could see out our window was the steam room, sauna and BBQ - quite disappointing for such an expensive condo. Great to be able to bring our dog.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Evolution was a great home base while staying for great skiing at Whistler. We were with our 2 adult children and felt very comfortable. Groceries were just a cross the street. The lifts a short walk away. And free parking. Overall a great trip well above our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We recently found our new calling to Whistler, after 12 yrs of numerous hotel experiences in Whistler, we were referred to try the Evolution. Top notch facility, staff, location and value for your $$. We will be back in the summer for more!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and no complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolution

Property: Evolution
Address: 2020 LONDON LANE, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#14 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evolution 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, chic lodge is located in Whistler Creekside, just a short walk to the slopes and offers one and two bedroom suites as well as one three bedroom suite. All suites feature a trendy and sophisticated design, full kitchen with high end appliances, dining area, living area with a cozy fireplace, private balconies and an in suite washer and dryer. The amenities are endless with an outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, a sauna, eucalyptus steam room, fitness centre, a games room and a media room, which provides two daily movie viewings. Come experience all Evolution and Whistler Creekside have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evolution reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evolution Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing