We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$132
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$150
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$123
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$103
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$134
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$92
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Evolution(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$167
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
28
9
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
9
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge kitchengames roombudget optioncommunal areasping pongwhistler villagecomfy bedhostelloungeprivacysummerlaundryfireplacelinensluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 45 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We are a couple 25 & 27 and we had the best stay here while looking for work and a house. It was so cosy, a very friendly atmosphere, with plenty of rooms, big common area, games room and a HUGE kitchen. We shared a ro with a queen bed and it was perfect.
We made plenty of friends both travelers and with the staff. Randy was so accommodating when we left a few dad early.
Definately recommend staying here in the summer and winter!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliseG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a great place if you like mountains solitude! Not in village but bus 3 min walk and as much ride... Immaculately clean all over; so nice homey feel. Host- Randy will go way out of his way to help you with anything. Amazing kitchen-- so well stocked and maintained. Check this place out, even if you are not on budget. Agree, that dorm rooms that are without windows feel too dark but that's probaly the only problem with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Sooooo nice. For ski members only during winter . We stayed there in summer rooms so nice and comfy huge kitchen with everything u need in it no brekkie thou . Owners helpful and nice. Very quiet which we liked and very close to whistler village definitely recommend it 9 out of 10

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here on my own for a few days skiing. It was a wonderful experience. The accommodation is superb, an amazing kitchen with lots of space and the utensils and pots to cook anything you can imagine. The social areas include a huge living room with lots of sofas, fireplace and a well stocked bookcase. Outside is a sun deck surrounded by trees and lots of humming birds. I was in a bunk room which is fairly basic but clean and comfy. There is even a sauna, although I didn't get round to trying it. The manager Randy is a top guy was Mark his Belgium assistant for the season. The lodge members I met were all very friendly and good fun to chat with. I even got some skiing tips on the slopes. If you want to stay near whistler on a budget, stay here. In fact even if you're not on a budget its a great place to meet people.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The lodge has some good and bad points. The dorm rooms are tiny, they do not have doors (curtains, that lead out into a corridor) and the bedding is old and very worn (bring your own sleeping bag).

The room I stayed in did not have a window, so it was very stuffy and smelled pretty bad. The lodge bathrooms were dated and not the cleanest, but they did the job.

The kitchen was good, very big, lots of storage and everything you need to make meals. The living area is big and warm with lots of big comfy sofas.

Its about a 15min walk to creekside gondola, or you can walk 3 mins to a bus stop at the bottom of the road ($2.50 cash or bills accepted).

This place is great for a few nights if you want somewhere cheap and quite to stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. This is a good place to stay if you to ski everyday and want lots of sleep.

Room Tip: >The private rooms looked bigger, with doors. If you are traveling with more than one person or want to pay a bit more then the private rooms are the way to go.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews