We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“was good but...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samurai Sushi

Samurai Sushi
Ranked #119 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“was good but...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have been to Samurai Sushi (Nesters) many times over the years but stopped because the food quality started to lack. I went with my 16 years son the other day for lunch, figuring I'll give it a try again We had the lunch box which arrived to our table very fast, too fast in fact because the teriyaki beef was cold in the middle. It seemed to be pre-made and heated in the mico-waved. The California rolls we also premade and dried out, like they had been sitting around for a while. Everything else was uninspiring, my son would not eat it and he will eat anything. I'm not sure whats going on there because it was good and good value. Now it sucks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SamSteele2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Picked up a few rolls and some salmon sashimi. The rolls were very average, the salmon sashimi was quite fresh but very small and thinly sliced. Nothing special about the food. Priced a little high but this is Whistler.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ssfw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best quick meal in Whistler!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Yummy. quick, healthy, great service, good prices. This is the way Whistler does fast food :) Nester's, Crekside and even Squamish.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TanyainWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland, new zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

It's a great place to fill in the gap when you are hungry. The people in the kitchen are Japanese so you know that it is fresh and authentic. . The first night we didn't order the sushi because we thought that the price was for only one piece but wten we discovered that it was for 6 to 8 pieces! Great value and they do takeaways as well..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ib21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
“great cheap eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is great for the whole family. Price wise in Whistler biggest bang for your buck. No wonder its always busy and full of locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Samurai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing