We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
Review of Samurai Sushi

Samurai Sushi
Ranked #122 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A cheap & tasty meal, in a place where the price can be high for decent food. There are many sushi restaurants in Whistler (prehaps to many), Samurai sushi is defiantly worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We tried the Nesters location and we were pleasantly surprised by the good taste of the sushi. Not all sushi was prepared traditionally but their twists added flavor and variation to the meal. It was busy but fast and very inexpensive for Whistler. We tried some rolls, the mixed sashimi and the miso soup.
We will go back but as others have written, we won't be re-ordering the Miso Soup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Real good. Great price”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We ate here while on our visit to Whistler. Really popular. There was a constant flow of people coming into the restaurant. We order a variety tray that had 5 different sushi rolls. It cost 23 dollars with about 45 pieces. I have to say that it was really good for the price. If you are on the run, this is a great place to stop by...grab some sushi...then roll out. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssheilmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“My fav quick eat in Whistler”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

There's not much to say - just go here. Either Creekside or Nesters they're both great! You can call in an order and get take out or dine in. The daily special is always delicious. I like the teriyaki beef wraps or karaege chicken with avocado.

Everything is good here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1123410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Refreshingly Inexpensive”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Decent food and super crowded with locals -- always a good sign! Food arrived at warp speed, and it was so nice to pay under ten bucks for entrees. A rarity at Whistler.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSlowRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Samurai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing