We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great fresh, hot, pizza!”
Review of Fat Tony's

Fat Tony's
Ranked #81 of 189 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Wow, great fresh, hot, pizza!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were in Whistler for the Tough Mudder race, and while walking back from where the shuttle dropped us off, we found Fat Tony's Pizza in skiers plaza area (just behind the Pan Pacific Hotel). Three of us grabbed a single slice of pizza, and it was absolutely awesome. I came back the next morning around 10am for another slice, but they weren't open yet. Prices were reasonable ($3.50 for a slice), and they had about seven different flavors ready to go. We wished that we had ordered a whole pizza to take with us as the toppings were great, the crust had a nice crispy outside, and doughy inside...mmmm. Excellent pizza.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoriatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    80
    32
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No salt”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The pizza was just fine, but they only had 3 types available at any given time and for some reason no salt shakers at either of their locations in the village. Very strange for a pizza place with NYC decor to not have a garlic/salt/hot pepper station available.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great pizza, good price and really good service. We went twice in our week long stay.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cutch_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Thick Doughey pizza crust - Meh”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

So, had high hopes for good pizza in Whistler. We made the wrong choice. While the menu looked good I was pretty disappointed in the pizza. The crust reminded me of Digiorno frozen pizza. Toppings were good, sauce was ok. Will look for another option next time we're in Whistler.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaineGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Walk in Ordered three cheese slices at noon. "we don't have cheese". How about you offer an alternative, tell me how long it will take......anything......hello.......hello..... We walked out shaking our heads

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe-Bob-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tony's also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Fat Tony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing