We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Neat”

Whistler Olympic Park
Ranked #29 of 102 things to do in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whistler Olympic Park has a history of glory and gold. One-third of all medals at the Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games were awarded at the venue. Today, it remains an active centre for world-class competitors while preserving the winter legacy for the enjoyment of the Sea to Sky community and visitors. Whistler Olympic Park will be open for the WINTER season 2017/2018 on November 23, 2017 (season will end April 2, 2018). In addition to exploring 130 kilometers of picturesque cross-country ski and snowshoe trails, we offer snow play activities such as biathlon, tobogganing and fat biking. Whistler Olympic Park will be open again for SUMMER from June until September 2018. Summer activities include Summer Biathlon, Electric Assist Fat Bike Rentals and Olympic Sightseeing!
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The park is beautiful. It was pretty amazing to see the ski jumps, bears wandering around and had the weather have cooperated, we would have gone for a walk or bike ride on the many trails around. We did get to try out the "Experience Biathlon" where you get to shoot at the biathlon range using authentic rifles. It costs $10 per vehicle to enter the park, but they give you a $5 coupon to use towards to the shooting. We went on a Monday, but nothing was open. I'm assuming more would be open during the winter months (i.e. restaurants, shops, etc).

Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 239 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

To stand in a space where some of the best of the best athletes in the world have stood is an honour. May we as humans strive to be better people tomorrow than today

Thank Camphouseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lots of shops, lots of restaurants, beautiful just to walk through and look at. Everyone that brings dogs take their dogs to Whistler Village. The playground that was build for the Olympic is an Olympic playground. A child would be lucky to experience this playground.

Thank heartwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a fantastic time in ths area of the mountain - lots of space, well marked and patrolled runs. Great ski lifts - I'll be back!!

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

While pricier than I expected as a local to visit the park my tax dollars already paid to build, it was a great experience to see the amenities being used and accessible for all - for a price! As a dog owner, I especially appreciated the pet friendly snowshoe trails.

Thank Girly-Avanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Olympic Park also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing