We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice scenic place to visit”

Whistler Olympic Park
Ranked #25 of 99 things to do in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whistler Olympic Park has a history of glory and gold. One-third of all medals at the Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games were awarded at the venue. Today, it remains an active centre for world-class competitors while preserving the winter legacy for the enjoyment of the Sea to Sky community and visitors. In addition to exploring 130 kilometers of picturesque cross-country ski and snowshoe trails, we offer snow play activities such as biathlon, tobogganing, baseboarding, fat biking and ski jumping. Summer activities include summer biathlon, fat biking rentals and Olympic sightseeing. Whistler Olympic Park will be open for SUMMER daily from June 24 until September 3, 2017 from 10:00am until 4:30pm. Activities include Summer Biathlon, Electric Assist Fat Bike Rentals and Olympic Sightseeing! Whistler Olympic Park will be open for the WINTER season 2017/2018 starting late November/early December (weather dependent). Hours: Weekdays 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Weekends 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM | Wednesdays 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice scenic place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I rented snowshoes and have a very pleasent day. The staff were very helpful in telling us how to use the equipment and even helped us pick out a nice route and provided us with a map. Entrance fee is annoying, but needed to up keep the park and the cost of the rentals was reasonable.

I would vist this place again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLSneedstogetbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    73
    26
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Free Skating (indoor and outdoor)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great new attraction in the Village where one of the medal ceremony venues was removed. Free skating and skate rentals available. Very cool outdoor atmosphere and fun for the kids.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We hadn't planned on visiting the park but decided to make the drive last minute. So glad we did. The views are absolutely stunning, the drive to the park itself is worth it. My husband was able to shoot at the Olympic range.. what an unexpected and fun side trip. And there are waterfalls along the way.. Perfect

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paiger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Interesting visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

It's interesting to visit the Olympic park, especially the high ski jumps and archery areas. You realise just how high they are! Great to watch the kids practising. And we saw a bear cub there too!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great playground for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent a few hours at the Olympic park playground. Kids can get a free balloon animal, and free face-painting. Parents can hang out in the oversized adirondack chairs which are great on a sunny day. There are also two coffee shops and a tea shop near the playground.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank smac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Olympic Park also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing