We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like pizza when you're tired.”

Avalanche Pizza Co.
Ranked #103 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Avalanche Pizza is Whistler's best pizza restaurant with convenient locations in both the Whistler Village and Creekside areas. Free delivery is available in all areas of Whistler resort. You can order online for pickup or delivery 7 days a week.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nothing like pizza when you're tired.”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good pizza, not great, but at the end of an exhausting first day on the slopes all food is heavenly. Reasonable prices, and they always have very friendly staff (been here three different years).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Compassrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    70
    49
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst service in whistler”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

i ordered a pizzza and chicken fingers( i was told wings arent available) i was asked to wait 45 min for my pizza to be delivered. after one hour we called because it didnt arrive. we were asked to wait 10 mins for our delivery.. ok......so after 1.5 hour called back and they stopped answering our calls.... when calling from another phone they answered and said sorry ur order in on the way we told them the walking distance is 5-7 mins so y 2 hs..... we dont want the pizza and then when we were getting ready to go out to find another place to eat the door bell rings ...the delivery boy said hi i have a pizzza here its not urs but i can give it to u reall cheap... we ordered a veggie pizza as we dont eat meat. and he opened it and says there is pork on it. we told him to go back unless he has our veggie pizza which the pizza place had not even made. i understand they maybe busy but why take the order!!!!!!!!!! and we even called to remind them and they kept lying to us........on the way down we saw the delivery guys sell the pizza to a random man in the lobby......... i will never order from them the medium pizza was 30 bucks ..........rip off u can dine out in a fancy place for that much for two....... dont waste ur time wit these guys unorganized and not honest

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by this tiny joint on our way back to our hotel room for the night. I smells so good and we were hungry. We grabbed a couple slices and drinks and ate in our room. The pizza was actually quite good. It has what seems to be a sour cream or ranch-type sauce under the cheese layer with the sauce. I really liked it! The dough is organic and has herbs in it. I'm sure it's not exactly healthy but it was tasty! It was around $6 for a slice and drink(bottled). Well worth it considering the size of the slices.

Helpful?
Thank Abagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but overpriced”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

$70 to feed 6 people . . . a bit expensive for pizza. However, delivery was pretty quick . . . Be sure to ask if there are any promotions when you order. You can't get the free coke unless you ask while ordering.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kindafonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Smells Great!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

You can't help but be drawn into the small pizza place as the smells beckon you from the enclosed walkway. The pizza is very good too!

Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalanche Pizza Co. also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Avalanche Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing