We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Avalanche Pizza Co.
Ranked #114 of 189 Restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Avalanche Pizza is Whistler's best pizza restaurant with convenient locations in both the Whistler Village and Creekside areas. Free delivery is available in all areas of Whistler resort. You can order online for pickup or delivery 7 days a week.
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
“good”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

great deal here for decent pizza. my kids loved it and it was a great price. it was close to the hotel and very filling

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank soccermomforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    69
    49
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent take out pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

A friend who comes to Whistler often recommended Avalanche. We were impressed with their friendly service and excellent pizza. Great deep dish with fresh ingredients. We'll definitely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, wa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza, quick!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The crust is crunchy and it's sitting there waiting for you to grab a slice. Very yummy! Toppings were fresh, napkins were simply a roll of papertowels and you cut off however much you wanted. It is pizza in it's simplest and quickest form when you are on the go moving along the Village Stroll. We always go a few times when we are at Whistler.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fast service and customer driven”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our first visit to Avalanche was after a long hike and we wanted food right away. The pizza was fresh and flavourful. The staff reassured us that if we wanted to order a whole pizza it would take only 10 minutes!

As well, if you come back at a later time with your receipt, you can receive 15% off your next order! At a later time we came back and ordered the Curry Chicken pizza and it was delicious! However it took more than 10 minutes to prepare as the establishment became busy with customers and there was only one staff. After having to wait about 30 minutes they offered a free 2 litre beverage with our pizza.

Overall, great service, owner/manager really cares about selling quality food and keeping customers happy. I would go back!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza, quick delivery”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Avalanche pizza was recommended by the hotel staff. We were pleased with the quick delivery and great pizza.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank deepcovesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalanche Pizza Co. also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Avalanche Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing