We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, decent price”
Review of Diner on Six

Diner on Six
Ranked #16 of 217 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Vernon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good food, decent price”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

the young ladies that work the front are always cheerful and friendly, and you get a large amount of good food for the price you pay. The only issue is, the place does get busy at mealtimes, so there may not be a place to sit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I recently was taken by a friend for the first time to this place and let me tell you !!! Blew my mind !!1 great food amazing staff! flash back to the way food and service should be! will be my new fave spot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauralee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Terrific food, and Great friendly service, even if you don't order at the table.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Old style breakfast diner with all-day breakfast. You order at the counter and while we thought about the order, the person at the counter went to make up our table. I had an excellent corn beef/hashbrowns/egg plate.......not in the least greasy. My partner had a half bacon and egg.....and very much enjoyed it. Good coffee too! We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryTheRadioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stopped by this little diner for breakfast in Vernon. The menu was listed on the wall and had a variety of delicious choices. You order and pay for your meal before you sit down. I just love that part of it. You eat you leave, no waiting . The food was excellent and very filling. The staff were excellent friendly and on the ball. If you want quick food at a good price, try this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chumlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lunch is on.”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Diner on 6 is a great place for Breakfast and Lunch. Good food, friendly service and decent prices. Not much for atmosphere and as said before, you order from a wall menu before you sit; not the best way of doing things. Family owned business and they make you feel welcome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diner on Six also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Diner on Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing