We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiki Gardens

Kiki Gardens
Ranked #78 of 212 Restaurants in Vernon
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Vernon's favourite Chinese Food restaurant with menu ordering and fresh lunch and dinner smorgasbords. We are fully licensed as well. The well-trained staff provides friendly service to ensure your visit to Kiki Gardens is always a pleasant experience. Take out, Delivery and Catering is also available. We hope to see you soon!
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have been going here for years and still not tired of it. The food is always fresh and delicious. We go at least 3 times a week. Never had a bad meal yet.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“will never go here again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

over the years(past 15 or so) i have had many good meals here, havent been in for about 5 years as i have been living in the north coast area. buffet was reasonably fresh at 5:00 but the selection contained only 2 veggie dishes and several renditions of greasy sweat sock type of dishes. poorley seasoned greezy battered and overcooked. deserts consisted of jello(everybody loves jello) and what appeared to be some timmys day olds cut into small pieces to make them look like fancy pasteries.

i left feeling like i had been robbed after paying 34 bucks for a thorough greasing.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

We went there tonight for buffet. The food was very average, plain and didn't have much selection. We went there there at 6:30 in the night, some food were not even hot enough already; drinks refilling needed extra money too; the chopsticks they had were in different lengths and poor quality. We didn't feel any satisfaction during the dinner. Twice we wanted to leave but stopped because of the money we paid. BTW, the waitress gave us attitude after I ask walked to them to ask for another cup of drink for my girlfriend.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JinNBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2010

This place is soo good especially for take out. I order 3 combos for one for our family of 5 and we are alway satisfied and full with enough left over for 3 to eat lunch the next day and we are very healthy eaters when it comes to chinse. It is very tasty...I have never had a problem with my food or the staff from here...I also do enoy their buffet...mmm love the curry beef they put out.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VernonSweets78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy ginger beef. Typical chinese buffet and reasonably priced. Menu items aren't so great but the buffet is pretty...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

Yummy ginger beef. Typical chinese buffet and reasonably priced. Menu items aren't so great but the buffet is pretty tasty!

Helpful?
1 Thank basicallymegs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiki Gardens also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kiki Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing