We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST BURGER EVER!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Squire's Four Pub

Squire's Four Pub
Ranked #78 of 214 Restaurants in Vernon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER EVER!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I took a Subaru for a test drive while in Vernon one day. We pulled over at the side of the road so we could each take a turn behind the wheel. When we pulled over the second time, it happened to be across the street from Squire's Pub. We could smell the burgers and immediately decided to return the car to the dealership so we could come back to Squire's for some food.

We walked in and were seated right away. Of course Squire's is a pub. The inside looks exactly what you would expect it to look like after seeing it from the outside. Nothing fancy, but definitely cozy and comfortable.

I enjoy the odd burger, but wouldn't say that it's the first thing I look for on the menu. My husband on the other hand could eat them any day of the week. Our server explained that Squire's had won first place for best burger in Vernon. Well...how can you say no to that? So we both ordered a burger. The server was not exaggerating when she promised that I would not be disappointed. My burger was juicy and absolutely delicious! The fries were tasty as well.

We didn't buy a Subaru that day, but we will definitely be back to Squire's for burgers again soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RustyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumby
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went to Squires for lunch today, there were 6 of us. Arrived fairly early (11:30ish am) so restaurant was fairly empty.

Drinks came promptly and our server discussed the daily lunch specials. Food was decent, tasty but not anything overly spectacular.

Our server was great (blonde - didnt get a name). Very attentive and quick with drink and water refills.

I left my wallet in the restaurant and she ran out to the parking lot to hand it back to me. Very much appreciated!!

We will be back, have always enjoyed our lunches there :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

You remember “CHEERS”? Squire’s has the same atmosphere “NORM!!!” My Wife and I have been going there every second week for the past 14 years. Although the menu has changed a bit in this time (and not always for the best), the food is great with nice sized portions and the Staff and Bar Keep are the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, not so great servers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The food was really good, and there was a competition in the summer regarding which pub had the best chicken wings, and they won. The serving staff were a bit rude to us, as we got a bit loud, and told us we would have to leave if we didn't tone it down. The last I checked it was a pub and not a restaurant, and I know people get rowdy when they show sports games.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsCowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We are very happy to say this place has great food and super service. Squires pub is an awesome place to go have some good fun!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squire's Four Pub also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Squire's Four Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing