We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service!”
Review of Squire's Four Pub

Squire's Four Pub
Ranked #70 of 217 Restaurants in Vernon
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Lumby
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome service!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went to Squires for lunch today, there were 6 of us. Arrived fairly early (11:30ish am) so restaurant was fairly empty.

Drinks came promptly and our server discussed the daily lunch specials. Food was decent, tasty but not anything overly spectacular.

Our server was great (blonde - didnt get a name). Very attentive and quick with drink and water refills.

I left my wallet in the restaurant and she ran out to the parking lot to hand it back to me. Very much appreciated!!

We will be back, have always enjoyed our lunches there :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

You remember “CHEERS”? Squire’s has the same atmosphere “NORM!!!” My Wife and I have been going there every second week for the past 14 years. Although the menu has changed a bit in this time (and not always for the best), the food is great with nice sized portions and the Staff and Bar Keep are the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, not so great servers”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The food was really good, and there was a competition in the summer regarding which pub had the best chicken wings, and they won. The serving staff were a bit rude to us, as we got a bit loud, and told us we would have to leave if we didn't tone it down. The last I checked it was a pub and not a restaurant, and I know people get rowdy when they show sports games.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsCowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and super service”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We are very happy to say this place has great food and super service. Squires pub is an awesome place to go have some good fun!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Something has changed”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Something is not the same. I have been going here for years but it is not what it used to be. Food is not as good and the place went from being packed to almost empty some nights. Not sure I will be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squire's Four Pub also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Squire's Four Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing