We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Way Over priced”

The Eclectic Med' Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 218 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Way Way Over priced”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My spouse and I were here for a special occasion. This is supposed to be an upscale restaurant but we were not impressed. There were absolutely no other patrons when we were there on a Saturday evening. Does that tell you something about how diners feel about the place? Food quality was okay althoug the quantity was skimpy. Not impressed by the service or the quality of food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdmantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“small but good”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

located right on the main drag, this is a smallish restaurant, but have always had a good meal here.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in Vernon”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Unexpected discovery! Walked in on a Sunday evening and experienced a wonderful meal, from the service to the decor and especially the food, all was perfect. Pasta dishes had the right amount of heat and great flavors. We will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meeting room”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have had meetings here in their back room. They are organized and considerate. Food is good but a bit pricey.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank acadia_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have enjoyed the upper open-air patio a few times. Quiet and soothing. The food is good. My one issue is that veggies are an option are thus charged extra.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatsinaname50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eclectic Med' Restaurant also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Eclectic Med' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing