We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BX Creek Bar & Grill

BX Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #32 of 212 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: BX Creek Bar and Grill overlooks our fabulous three-story tropical courtyard and boasts a natural stream running through, it's the perfect setting for a romantic dinner or a casual family meal. Enjoy our diversified menu with something for everyone including succulent steaks, BBQ Ribs, flavourful pastas, house made burgers and daily fresh creations from our culinary team. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will can help you choose the perfect wine from our VQA Okanagan Valley Wine list. Finish your meal with a local favourite Davison Orchards Apple Pie. Your Table is Waiting.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hot Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It had a very nice pool / restaurant area with lots of plants. Breakfast was a cooked breakfast with a choice of an omlette, eggs or fruit and yogurt( I believe). We had the omlette both days and enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cud5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Prime Rib Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

While attending a conference a group of us enjoyed the prime rib special and other dishes in the main restaurant. The service was attentive, the food delicious and served hot. Yorkshire pudding added to the meal as did the wine. This was noteworthy in light of there being a banquet for over 200 being served at the same time.

The Pub served a nice lunch for our group when we arrived so we decided to stay for dinner instead of searching for other restaurants..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenore495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The pub was lively and friendly. The desk staff were helpful and kind. The place is clean. The courtyard is magical. The atmosphere is welcoming and safe.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BX Creek Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thanks for taking the time review our pub/restaurant. We certainly have some magic settings at our property and I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit. There are always tons of happenings taking place in our pub and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

Claus Larsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, Canada
2 reviews
“good stay, good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I travel alone most of the time and enjoy eating here, wonderful atmosphere and pleasant employees. great dining evening all around. Thanks from a repeat customer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A nice evening out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We took some friends there a couple of day's ago for dinner. The restaurant was nicely decorated for the Christmas season.We always enjoy all the plants around. It gives you the feel of being on vacation. We had a very friendly waitress which added to the pleasant evening.
We tried the baked brie cheese with garlic. Well presented , the brie was baked nicely but the garlic was kind of mush. For our dinners we had 2 lamb specials, a butter chicken and some BBQ back ribs. The ribs were excellent, the chicken was on the tough side and our lamb was cooked perfect but unfortunately not hot. It was very tender and tasty. There were no vegetables to be found on the plate, so to speak. 1 slice of zuchini and a small piece of red pepper.
The chef must be in love with mashed potatoes because all our dinners came with it. I have nothing against mashed potatoes but they do NOT go with roast lamb loins.
We still had a nice evening but I would like to make a recommendation to the chef. Having been in the industry for a long time, and knowing that the kitchen is not always close to the dining room. You have to have very hot plates to serve, and show some innovations with your dinners. There are over 300 ways to cook potatoes; and I would include a reasonable amount of a variety of vegetables with the dinners.
We have lunch and dinner there quiet a few times and it would be appreciated if you could fix this soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swissboy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BX Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to BX Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing