We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a cozy place”

Amarin Thai Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 214 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food in a cozy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We had a very pleasent evening in the Amarin tasty dishes.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PetraMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Good tasty food with a clear menu. Small portions and a little expensive.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RainmanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good Thai, as long as you're not in a rush.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Food is delicious, no doubt about it. Excellent, authentic Thai cuisine. Restaurant is located downtown just off the main drag. Very intimate, only about a dozen tables and fills up on weekends. The service is definitely on the slow side, so if you are hungry and want a quick meal, definitely do not go here. But if you're locating for a non-rushed dining experience, i highly recommend Amarin.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank vernonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best thai in vernon. sooo good. i can't remember the prices but i seem to think that it was a bit high for what you...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

best thai in vernon. sooo good. i can't remember the prices but i seem to think that it was a bit high for what you get and you think you won't be full from such a small dish but you really are

Helpful?
Thank basicallymegs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very good Thai dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2008

Very good Thai dishes

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amarin Thai Restaurant also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Amarin Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing