We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olive Us Oil and Vinegar Tasting Room
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best customer service in Vernon

This is such a gem with amazing oils and vinegars as well as gift ideas You can never go wrong... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
618poppie
,
Vernon, Canada
via mobile
love the layout of each store and being able to taste the different products

I am always satisfied with a trip to Olive Us Oil and Vinegar Tasting Room, I enjoy the suggestions... read more

Reviewed December 20, 2018
GranvilleIsland18
,
Vernon, Canada
Read all 103 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vernon
from $142.43
More Info
from $99.32
More Info
from $76.18
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
89
12
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad very helpful staff sea salts gift sets your liking gift basket quality products great store many options wide selection taste test gift ideas olives sample shop pairing choices
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 103 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The staff are incredible! They are warm and friendly and are so very helpful. They take the time to answer every question. They encourage one to taste.
They also provide recipes that go with the various oils and vinegars.
My out of town company love to go there as well as the local friends.
IT truly is a must if you are in Vernon.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 122jar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveUsOils, Owner at Olive Us Oil and Vinegar Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Wow! So nice of you to take the time to let us know what's important to you and how much you appreciate the experience at Olive Us!! We're so fortunate to have such great local support from wonderful customers, such as you!! Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

An amazing selection of olive oils and balsamic vinegars with dozens of flavours. Really helpful staff who were very knowledgeable about the oils and combinations. Free tasting . Mel's great presents.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Britraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveUsOils, Owner at Olive Us Oil and Vinegar Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Many thanks for your compliments!! We greatly appreciate them!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Take a few hours and check out the Olive Us Oil and Vinegar Tasting Room - your popcorn, salads, and bread will never be the same. What amazing flavors. VERY helpful staff, and lots of suggestions of how to pair oils and vinegar and what to use them for. There are also a fine selection of flavored salts, and Pappardelle's Pasta (yup, the one at Pike Place Market). 3 of us spent a couple of hours there sampling and thinking and choosing. Makes you excited about eating again, still, more.....

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveUsOils, Owner at Olive Us Oil and Vinegar Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thanks so much to you and your friends for stopping in for some fun at the tasting room! You truly make our day when we hear that it's made you excited about eating again!! Enjoy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This is a lovely store with a great staff. I really enjoyed being able to sample and try different combinations of oils and balsamic vinegars.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank holidaybound1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveUsOils, Owner at Olive Us Oil and Vinegar Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thanks very much! So glad you enjoyed sampling the oils and balsamic vinegars! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

What a terrific shop this is! Huge selection of oils, vinegars and sea salts plus pastas and other treats. Love the ginger-honey vinegar and the lemon olive oil!
You can taste to your heart's delight and it is also kid-friendly - when my daughter picked out a few vinegars to buy (she loves balsamic), they packaged it up for her in a gorgeous little bag and tied it with ribbon. They treated her with the respect that all customers deserve but often aren't - especially kids. Thanks for bringing this big-city style shop to downtown Vernon!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank katherinemT8723LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveUsOils, Owner at Olive Us Oil and Vinegar Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

We're so appreciative of your wonderful review and for letting us know about your visit to Olive Us, especially your daughter's experience! We love kids and get just as excited as they do when they try the products and explore the possibilities! Truth be told, we're kids at heart too and love trying to create an experience that will bring joy to kids and perhaps even a fond memory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews