We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you are not fussy”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #38 of 218 Restaurants in Vernon
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Vernon, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok if you are not fussy”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Have been here a few times. If busy the service can be slow. Music a bit too loud. We ordered a bottle of wine to go with the meal but the server did not know anything about wine and was not interested in finding out for us. I had the Jalapeno and Crispy Onion Prime Rib Burger for $14.00. The burger came with a salad. A bit overpriced for what you got. A step above Burger King but not by much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Youdacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    33
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never disappoints....”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

You can always count on the food to be good and the servers to be friendly and there when you need them!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColdstreamCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Maybe we picked a bad day, BUT!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Went there Mother's Day. They were very busy. My small steak was usual size but was very thin (1/2 in. or less) It was burnt, hard and tough. Good shoe leather. My wifes pasta was terrible. The pasta was tough and the sauce had no flavour. Ate ther a year ago and it was OK but this time. Yuk.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelownakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoy our visits.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here on and off for many years. Typically the food is really good although that is likely because we order the same things. With the exception of their mediteranian pizza (more recently) I would never! go here for pizza. Bandera bread and pasta always seem to be excellent. This last time I had wings and was ok, but not the best.
Kids always enjoy eating here 3yrs -12 yrs. Our table ranged in ages 1yr - 60 yrs. Table beside us had a big handful of early 20s. Other side of us was a handful of seniors. The atmosphere was great.
Server was excellent. We recognized her from a previous visit and she was excellent last time to. Megan ? I think her name was went above and beyond from the moment we got there until we left.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dream_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another disappoiontment.........”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Over a 4 year period, we have been here several times. We shall likely avoid it as much as possible. Poor quality meals, service okay but always trying to rush you out of there, plus music too loud , often inappropriate, even though majority of patrons are over 40 & 'many' seniors !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing