We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The rooms were large and comfortable. It was in a good location to walk around Vernon a bit, and was also easy to find. Staff were friendly, and it was connected to a restaurant, which was handy for breakfast in the morning. A good choice when in Vernon.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank fordsask24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

I don't usually write a review about something that is good, but I just had to let people know about this hotel. We just spend 10 days in the Okanagan valley, staying in a different hotel every night. This was the good one, and all the rest were normal to poor. We had a referral for this hotel from my cousin who lives in the area. This place was very nice, clean, beds however just okay. Rooms real spacious and laid out very well to view all the TV's etc. Nice kitchen. Price was great for what we got.
Air conditioning was the best, almost to cold in the 38C+ weather at the time. Staff was great. A swimming pool or other amenities would have been nice if we were staying longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbW297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed there for one night on the way to Calgary in July, 2013. We were amazed for a price you paid to get such a clean, new and spacious room with full brand new kitchen. Amazing for the facilities. Location is on the road, which doesn't make the place great for spending time in Vernon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shebski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in a room with a king bed and a sofa bed. The room and hotel were spotless. The staff were friendly and efficient. The beds are firm but comfortable. The sofa bed was a single, so pretty small, but it had a better than average mattress. My only complaints were no swimming pool, and the in-window air conditioner was noisy (but not worse than a lot of other hotels I've stayed at). Highly recommended if you're staying in Vernon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We came across this hotel for $130 per night for a Queen Suite with Two Beds and a pull out sofa bed. The suite had a complete kitchen, a room with two queens, and a large living room. The room was exceptionally clean, bright, and large. The photos do an injustice to the room as they were taken late at night when we arrived. We originally just wanted to stay for one night but then booked a second because it was such a good price for a quality product. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bedding was high quality, and the pillows were plentiful. Even the sofa bed was comfortable and high quality. It folded in and out easily. There were ample towels and lots of extra supplies including shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. I loved having a complete kitchen with all the pans, dishes, and utensils one would need to cook just about anything. The staff were friendly, especially Edna at the front desk who was quick to help us with every request. One drawback is that this hotel offers no pool, but the staff recommended the Atlantis Waterslides about 5 minutes away. We went there and the kids loved it. There is a restaurant on site and the room service is fairly affordable too with quite a few options. The biggest pros of this hotel were the reasonable prices, the clean, high quality suites, and the easy to find location. This is a relatively new hotel so it is modern and has that new feel. We left feeling like we received a great price for everything that was offered and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Queen Suites are worth paying a little more - large, bright, comfortable and come with a complete ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskan_skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for one bedroom suites to help with our kids. This was the only place that had one I believe in Vernon. The hotel is quite new so it was immaculate for cleanliness. We only stayed one night but the kitchen would have been useful had we used it, plenty of space.

The bedroom was a separate room with two comfortable queen beds. Very handy when the kids need to nap in the other room. If you need a crib call ahead, they dont have them and had to borrow from the Holiday Inn across the street. Attached to the hotel is Ricky's all day grill. So breakfast, lunch or dinner was close by should you need it.

My only complaint with this hotel overall is its a wood construction hotel and that means we could hear everything above us from the people in their room. It was quite loud. Again my only critisism.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunEdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPacificInn, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
0.7 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Inn

Address: 4790 34 Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pacific Inn Vernon offers 61 brand new executive king rooms and one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Every guest room features 37" flatscreen TVs with HD viewing, mini fridge & microwave and complimentary wired & wireless high speed internet access. We feature Ricky's All Day Grill, a fitness centre, large spacious meeting room and an inviting open lobby social area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing