We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Browns Socialhouse

Browns Socialhouse
Ranked #16 of 212 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vernon's staple shopping center Village Green Mall has received an exciting facelift and with the addition of the Village Green Browns Socialhouse and a new Target mega store this is going to be an incredible spot to shop and dine. This is the 1st Okanagan Socialhouse and we are thrilled to get socializing with the Vernon community.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

the service was very good, menu interesting. the food was fairly good. we thought the price was a little bit high. the décor was nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chester H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    45
    25
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I don't get out that much alone, but we were out Christmas shopping at the mall and decided to stop in. It looked expensive but we decided it was convienent and we could share. To our surprise it was really reasonable and there was some interesting things on the menu. The blackened chicken with cowgirls salad I had and it was amazing. So worth the stop. The caesar my hubby had he said was one of the best. Really relax and the staff were really nice and took good care of us. We will go back when we have a chance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food / Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We're locals and only willing to go out when our expectations are met. We've been to Browns several times and have had great service, very good food and a good overall experience each time. The potato crusted halibut and Cowgirl salad are our favourites. However, it's a bit noisy and not suitable if you're looking for intimate dining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loutsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun place to watch the game!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had lunch at Browns and everyone enjoyed their lunch. Comfortable restaurant with lots of TV's, so as it turned out it was a good place to watch the football game. Service was excellent. Our order got a bit mixed up but it was rectified quickly and efficiently and it was nice for the manager to stop by and offer his apologies for the mix up. Good caesars! We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoTravel154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Funky and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had great food and service! Very fresh tasting cowboy salad and associate had pasta - loved it!
Abit on the pricey side even for drinks but food was great. Not large portions but just right for us - maybe try somewhere else if you are a big eater or want leftovers. Will definitely go back to try again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Browns Socialhouse also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Browns Socialhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing