We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
High Prairie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night while travelling through B.C. Wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was very nice, has a modern feel to it. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, loved the decor. We were pleasantly surprised at the AMA rate we got, $113. Staff were courteous and welcoming. Stay included breakfast which was also very good! Would not change a thing that this hotel is doing! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna S, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, June 21, 2015
Hello Sandra!

Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review!
It sounds like you had an amazing time here at the Fairfield Vernon, we are so happy to accommodate for you at anytime! It is great to hear that you found our hotel modern and that your room was clean and made you feel comfortable. We are also happy to hear that you were joyed with the rate provided. We are so thrilled that our staff were courteous and friendly to you! I am glad that you had positive comment on our complimentary breakfast as well.

Thank you for recommending our hotel!
We hope to see you again.

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    102
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
120
89
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Checked in for business in the Vernon area and brought family along. Checked into the hotel and was immediately greeted by friendly staff. Check-in was smooth and painless. Rooms were spotless, very large bathroom and very clean. Though rooms could be a smidgen bigger perhaps I will most definitely be doing a re-book for my return business trip in September!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avroarrow25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna S, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, June 21, 2015
We are so happy that our staff was friendly and that your check-in experience went smoothly! We thank you for your comments on our rooms and are ecstatic to hear that you found the bathroom spacious and clean. We are sorry that you found our rooms a tad bit too small, but we are looking forward to seeing you again in September!

Thank you again for the awesome review, it is greatly appreciated.

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean, new hotel, nicely decorated. Room was too small for two queen beds. The closet was small and the door opened as far as the bed. Tricky to exist the beds as there was limited space between the bed and the wall. Very friendly staff in breakfast area. Plenty of food options at complimentary breakfast. Shopping malls and restaurants nearby. Lake City Casino just off the parking lot. Discount at the Match restaurant in the casino, although we found out about the discount the day after we had already eaten there. Only complaint, and it's not the hotel;s fault, is that some people feel that when they are on vacation they can let their kids roam the hotel. When we arrived the business center (which is an open area in the lobby) was infiltrated by kids who were using it to play computer games. Seemed pricey for a Fairfield.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank baseballfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna S, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, June 21, 2015
Your feedback is instrumental in improving our hotel and service, so I want to thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the various restaurants around the area and are thrilled that you found our hotel nicely decorated! We are glad that you found the Casino being close by as a plus, and are very sorry that you were not filled in on our vouchers that we often provide.
We have acknowledged your concerns regarding the room space and will pass on your comment. As for the kids using the computers, we are extremely sorry for that and we have taken action and now tell kids that they are only allowed to use one computer at a time so that one is available for other guests. We do offer our tables by the lobby area to be used for eating and socializing, and again are very sorry that you found this disruptive.

Thank you so much for all of your comments and suggestions and we hope to see you again!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is new and clean, the complimentary breakfast is also very good.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The pool, hot tub and exercise room are well kept and clean as well.
The only disappointment was the very limited selection of TV channels available, if you plan on keeping in touch with you favorite TV shows it will not happen here.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet except the Highway noise is everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna S, at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, June 21, 2015
Hello!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor!
We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you found our staff friendly and helpful! That is great that you got to enjoy our pool area and exercise room as well!

We are sorry to hear that you were unable to get the channel that you wanted, I have taken note of your suggestion and will pass on your comment.

Thanks again!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Loved the Hotel, the cleanliness, and beautiful decor hit you as soon as you walk in the door. The staff were friendly , the room was great, and the room rate was impressive. Look forward to our next visit. So nice that is close to the casino and their restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna S, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Hello Carole!

We are happy to hear that you liked our decor and overall hotel-cleanliness.
We are lucky to be located beside many different restaurants and various places for entertainment, and we are glad that you got to enjoy them!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor, it is extremely appreciated.
We hope to see you again!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here one night and found the hotel to be everything we were looking for, clean, quiet, remodelled. Short walking distance to the casino and restaurants. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice and had a water slide. No issues here, would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euro08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and recommend our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your trip was clean and quiet, and that you had no issues throughout your stay. If you find yourself in the Vernon area we would love the chance to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this property over the Easter long weekend. What a treat!

The hotel was built in the summer of 2013, and has not had time to show wear and tear yet, which means that everything you see is practically brand new. By registering well in advance we were able to get a suite for $CAN109/night that was spacious and comfortable.

There is no restaurant per se in the hotel, just a complimentary breakfast bar that featured waffles, cereals, boiled and scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurt and of course coffee & tea. Within a short walking distance there are a number of small interesting restaurants, so there is little need for a vehicle to get to dinner (although downtown Vernon is a bit far to walk).

We found the staff to be courteous and almost overly helpful in a very professional manner that would please the fussiest of business traveller and suit the family vacationers equally. The swimming pool, hot tub and water slide was a big hit with our daughter and granddaughter, although I cannot say I tried it out personally.

Recommended for all types of travellers visiting Vernon BC, in the beautiful Okanagan Valley.

Room Tip: Book early for the best selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Mairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
All of us were very happy to hear what a treat you found your stay with us to be. Our Advance Purchase rate is a great option for those who are certain of their travel dates, and can help to make any trip more affordable. Our waterslide tends to be very popular with children, however I would encourage every adult to try it as well! Thank you for staying at our hotel and also for giving us this excellent review, we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.9 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
265 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Address: 5300 Anderson Way, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Okanagan Valley, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon is the newest hotel in Vernon, BC. Nestled between 3 lakes each offering great beaches and endless summer activities and at the base of Silver Star Mountain, Vernon is a true four seasons playground. World class skiing, golf & wineries all await. Guests can enjoy all that Vernon has to offer while also enjoying great comfort and style. We offer our business travellers free high speed wired and wireless internet, use of our business centre and spacious ergonomic desks and chairs. With 1,400 square feet of meeting space, we are happy to help with any meeting needs. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, take the opportunity to relax and enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub, 3 story indoor/outdoor waterslide and exercise room with cardio equipment and free weights. Wake up in style and start your day with in room coffee or tea before enjoying your complimentary hot breakfast at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing