We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
108
129
64
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
129
64
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grassy area front desk attached pub hot tub and sauna free breakfast no elevator room was clean an older hotel hot breakfast the ground floor on site restaurant stayed here for nights visiting vernon silver star definitely stay here again lori pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 325 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I booked a fairly large block of rooms for an event. The rooms were very economical and the staff were all well organized and friendly. The attached pub was convenient for socializing. Overall, the experience was great.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales A, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Village Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review Ryan. We loved hosting your group and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our pub is very popular with live music nights, trivia, open mic nights and much more.
We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Reasonably cheap rates for a decent hotel. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a little dirty around the air vent which bothered my wife. Air conditioning didn’t really cool the room but nighttime was cool enough to just open the balcony doors.

The restaurant on site had a large selection of food that was reasonably priced, and the food was excellent.

The mall is right across the street and the hotel is situated minutes from pretty much everywhere in Vernon. Great location and walking distance to shops and food.

Overall I would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank shovelhead2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales A, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Village Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a tricky time of year where we cannot fully turn our air conditioning system onto the cooling mode as the temperature is constantly fluctuating between hot and cold outside. You will notice that our cooling system works very well when the weather stabilizes, especially in Summer when it is beautifully warm outside and perfectly cool inside.
We are glad you were able to experience our restaurant's food and service and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to local attraction.
We would love to see you again in Summer for some water activities, golfing, hiking, and wine tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We have never been to Vernon but stayed at this hotel so we could visit Silver Star Mountain Resort to ski. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful on our arrival after a very long journey from England. The reasonably priced room was excellent, we had a king size facing the courtyard on their recommendation when booking. Although the hotel is near a busy main road no sound of it was heard. Swimming pool and hot tub were good but sauna not working properly which to us wasn’t a problem! The hotel has a restaurant and and pub both serving meals. We preferred the restaurant although the staff at the pub were very friendly. Meals were varied and well priced especially the breakfast with the voucher system. A good stay!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales A, Public Relations Manager at Riviera Village Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review. We pride ourselves in our service and amenities and are glad that you enjoyed both. Thank you for your wonderful words about our restaurant and pub. We are close to launching our new menu with our customers favourite items plus some brand new meals that our head chef has crafted. We hope you are able to make another visit to our hotel during our Okanagan summers when our courtyard is in full bloom and the nearby sandy lakes are at the perfect temperature for water sports and swimming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Stayed on Friday and Saturday night, March 1-3. Had a King room facing the back courtyard. Room was mostly updated with newer rugs, bathroom and bed. Bed and pillows were very comfy and we had a good sleep. Heat/AC worked great. A room complaint was the bathroom exhaust fan was old, loud and only worked 1/2 the time, with the switch on. Told front desk at check out and they said it would be fixed. Also the patio door was old, didn't close super well and was 1/2 fogged up due to the window seal. The pool and hot tub and sauna were OK. Bit dated, but clean and at good temperatures. Breakfast and the restaurant were great. You can have continental breakfast items (3) or use as a credit toward any other breakfast item, which we did both days. Pub was busy both nights, but not our scene. We would've enjoyed good music and a dance floor, but there were "events" happening both nights. Overall, a surprisingly good stay for the price. Great value and good location. We would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the pub, if you're wanting a peaceful stay.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank actioninfo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales A, Public Relations Manager at Riviera Village Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of making some upgrades to the hotel and will be sure to take your suggestions into consideration. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfasts. Our Pub has some extremely popular live music nights and the band we had playing during your stay happened to sell out before the date. Our pub has a fantastic dance floor and we are sad that you were unable to dance on it, but hope that you can try it out during your next stay.
We hope you have a fantastic day and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

went to Vernon and this hotel for our anniversary. The price was pretty good and we liked it. Stepped out for a bit then when we came back we went to the front desk to get towels for the pool area and they asked about our room and we said yes we are in room 114. Evidently we ended up in a room surrounded by a bunch of younger people who just came off a ski bus and they didn't think we should have to deal with their exhuberance so they changed our room. They upgraded us which was very nice of them and put us up on the fourth floor..Everything about this place was great, even before and had nothing to complain about the whole time. The bed was super comfy, we loved the heated floor in the bathroom area, the staff were very helpful and friendly and we would definitely go there again. We enjoyed a very nice dinner in their dining room and again at breakfast.

Room tip: the fourth floor was very nice and quiet
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales A, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Village Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Congratulations on your anniversary! We are so glad that we were able to provide you with a magical stay and hope that the memories are long lasting. We do our best to ensure that our guests are well looked after and pride ourselves in our customer service. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to join us for a beautiful Okanagan summer this year. We hope you have a fantastic day hope to see you and your husband for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews