We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Carnival Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Village Green Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“Winter Carnival Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Each year Balloon Pilots and crew stay at this hotel for our part in the Winter Carnival. The Staff here treat us great and make us feel not only welcome but Wanted. The amenities at the hotel take care of all our need from meals to relaxing in the hot tub and pool. The rooms are clean and custodial staff cheerful. The hotel also goes the extra mile to set up a special Sunday brunch for our wrap up meal and awards event. I look forward each year to our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    106
    53
    13
    5
See reviews for
68
78
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a very old hotel that has renovated there rooms. The rooms might look nice but the construction of the building is old and everything is loud. you will know when someone flushes a toilet in the middle of the night.

The pub looks like it would be a blast on a weekend night. The breakfast restaurant was decent.

When I'm in Vernon next trip I will try another hotel there is no value here at $90 a night. Might as well pay another $15 and stay in a newer hotel. I would pay $65-$75 max to stay here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keadyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Village Green Hotel Guest and Tripadvisor reviewer,

Although our hotel is over 40 years old, it has recently undergone a well received renovation. I appreciate your comments regarding our rooms and also understand that our property may not be as quiet as a new building; however, our value is much more than just a room at the inn.

While a newer hotel may have that "new car smell" our value is in the fact that we are a full-service hotel where you can access everything from a restaurant to our spa without leaving the property, all of which are not available at the newer hotels.

Our value is simply, clean fresh rooms; great consistent customer service; quality food at affordable prices; the best selection of wine and beer at government prices; the #1 rated esthetics spa in Vernon; and the best live music venue in town...........Now that's value and why we are rated #5

Thanks once again for your comments.

Best regards,

Robert Glattfelder
General Manager
Village Green Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

stayed here on a bussiness trip the first week of January and found the hotel to be nice and quite the rooms on the ground floor in the old section were average but clean. the price of $100 per night was very attractive which included free hot breakfast and a 10% discount for dinning.big lifely bar on the premisess . would recommend staying in new section.for a business trip this hotel would do as it is centrally located

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
582 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Not too bad a room as clean and check in was a friendly experience. A bit of a musty smell in here though and would it kill them to go with some high def tvs? Internet though is fast and does not crap out. Not too bad of a value either and thank god as I am only here in Vernon as stuck waiting for car to be fixed. Broke down Sat night and had to stay over Sat at another motel and now here tonight. Good size room for the price. Hope to get a good night sleep tonight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Point, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

My family and I stayed in the older part of the hotel. The rooms were nothing special, bare minimum but not dirty. Probably would not stay again, but would definitely recommend this hotel to pet owners as it is very pet friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms connecting to dog area would be perfect for anyone travelling with a dog. Very pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KRobinson1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
239 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in the Village Green Hotel - the room was just great: very spacious with very comfortable beds. My room had a balcony, though the view was not so splendid... the area isn't very attractive and quite a few kilometers from downtown Vernon. The room was clean and well-equipped, as well as the bathroom. Because of the traffic it could get quite noisy, so I'd recommend to ask a room in the back of the building. There are a few breakfast places in the mall at the other side of the road. I wouldn't recommend the adjacent restaurant... the staff there turned out unfriendly and I didn't get what I ordered. The hotel also has its own swimming pool which looked ok and an enclosed garden - very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sofke8868b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

we have always enjoyed staying here, the rooms are great, the front desk is very good and helpful, the restaurant has excellent food and service.
the only complaint we had last time was there is no TV guide to tell us what is on any channel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Green Hotel

Property: Village Green Hotel
Address: 4801 27 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Green Hotel is a full service located at the north end of Vernon, nestled in the heart of B.C.'s recreational paradise, the North Okanagan. With 127 guest rooms, family style restaurant, lively pub, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room and liquor store, we are one of the area's largest hotels. In spring, summer and autumn, golf at one of the area's many challenging and scenic golf courses or just relax at one of Vernon's sandy beaches. In the winter enjoy superb skiing at Silver Star Mountain or Big White Resort, both only a short drive from the comfort of our hotel. Centrally located, we are close to shopping, dining, and many local tourist attractions. Kelowna International Airport is a scenic 35 minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing