We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you expect from a HI Express hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything you expect from a HI Express hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed one night at this newer hotel. Front desk staff were great. Room was very quiet and spacious with nice couch, desk, good wifi and tv and small kitchenette. Room temperature was an issue - could not get it to cool down and window is braced to only open a few inches. I also found the bed was not comfortable for me. Location is good - a bit industrial, next to Highway 97 for easy access but you'll need a car to get to shops or restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemydogandhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear lovemydogandhorse,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am particularly appreciative that you have recognized the services of our front desk. It is hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the room temperature issue you experienced. We will address this and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    88
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
56
71
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nanaimo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Picked this hotel after reading ratings on tripadvisor for Vernon hotels. Glad I did. Stayed with the family and found the room clean and comfortable. Bathroom was great. Free breakfast was a hit with the kids. All for 125 including taxes. Can't beat that.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajhuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here with 3 friends while on a snowboard trip to Silverstar. Got a great rate and the hotel was very nice. Seemed newer and the beds were on the comfier side. Room was standard size and had enough room for the 4 of us and our gear. Was quiet and conveniently located to the highway and main road up to the mountain. Not a lot of eating options walking distance however.
The pool was nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending a dog training seminar. I found the hotel to be dog friendly. The beds were comfortable, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the hotel was VERY quiet. I really enjoyed my stay and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

The room was clean and the beds were standard hotel quality. The stay would have be an ok, but the walls were so thin I could hear the people next to me talking about their visit to Safeway!
The hotel provides a free continental breakfast which is really handy especially if you are in a rush in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ydennekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights - just returning home today. The staff were super friendly, the hotel clean. The linens were clean and crisp and the bed comfortable. My only minor complaint was the road noise - but feel it is unfair to complain about that, when you are staying at a hotel next to a HIGHWAY!! The breakfast was consistantly good - fresh eggs and REAL cheddar - great coffee - everything was put out in small amounts and replenished quickly. I will definately be back if work or pleasure requires me to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lfjoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament and found it very accommodating. We wanted to rent out the breakfast room, and when we asked how much the front desk said "On the house.", with a smile. We found that the rooms were a descent size and the service was splendid! Overall a lovely stay. =D

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeylover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Address: 4716 34 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC We invite you to stay in our downtown Vernon hotel, located in the Okanagan Valley near the Swan, Kalamalka and Okanagan lakes. Vernon is a city with golf courses, wineries and casinos, giving you plenty of entertainment options on your upcoming vacation or business trip. When you're looking for Vernon accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express Vernon leads other hotels in amenities and location. You can enjoy our Fitness Centre, hot tub and heated, indoor swimming pool. At our hotel in Vernon, you'll be near attractions like the O'Keefe Ranch, Silver Star Mountain Resort and wineries at Okanagan Valley. With our great features and close location to fun attractions, we're the best among Vernon, BC hotels. If you are a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Vernon, you need look no further. This Holiday Inn Express provides you with two meeting rooms, a Business Centre and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and throughout the public areas of the hotel. We invite you to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC, where you can enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. With our Business Centre, Fitness Centre and indoor pool, you are sure to have a comfortable and convenient stay at our Vernon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon
Vernon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing