We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect for one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Clean & comfortable. Located near all the shopping malls and highway. We had a toddler so somehow they gave us a ground level accessibility suite, which was actually well designed. a nice touch. They had a nice indoor heated pool & breakfast was included. If I stayed longer in the area, I would probably try to find something in a more quiet area or nicer setting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    88
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
56
71
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We needed a stopover on our way through the Okanagan and selected this place as a good midway point.

Good points: easy check-in, lots of parking, no issues with bringing our small dog inside, beds comfortable, air conditioning worked (a big loud) and overall facilities good.

Bad point: although bathroom appeared clean and updated, it had an unpleasantly musty/moldy odour. - no obvious reasons why - but definitely noticeable. I wrote an email to management, but have not had any response.

Room Tip: ground level was good for quick access for dog potty walks as needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

So quiet was the room it was difficult to remember this Holiday Inn Express is conveniently aside Highway 97 on the northern edge of town just a 12 minute drive to the lake.

The room was clean, well appointed and of a higher quality than we expected for the price plus the inclusion of a decent breakfast buffet made it “good value”. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linens. Additional amenities included free easy-access wifi, a desk, tv, air-conditioning, coffee/tea facilities, bathroom toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing table.

The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming as was the staff at breakfast. Since everything was clean and well provided, there was no reason for us to seek additional help. Compliments to their staff and management.

We walked across 48 Avenue to the other side of the Toyota dealership and had dinner at East Side Mario’s. The restaurant was busy with a lineup to get in, so we sat in the bar area and ordered our dinners there – busy, fun and lively – and, Ev, our server was exceptional. The meal was plentiful and well priced. Try one of the local beers.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others and would stay again should our travels see us once more in Vernon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltales-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, BC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We travelled to Vernon from the Fraser Valley for a seniors convention. We chose the Holiday Inn Express mainly because it was close to the venue and we are Priority Club members so it worked out for us. The hotel is fairly new (less then five Years) with plenty of parking and close to shopping malls. The rooms were large and comfortable. There is also a fridge, large flat Screen TV and all the regular bathroom addons. Even though it is right beside highway 97 the noise from traffic was of no bother. The free breakfast was simple but wholesome. It included cheese omelets, and scrambled eggs, bacon, toast and various cereals. Also coffee, tea and fresh juice. There is also a large indoor pool and it is close to all the recreation spots in the area. These include, boating, swimming, fishing, and some of the best sking in British COlumbia.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

There wasnt too much noise, costomer service was excelent, breakfast was amazing, but i would reccomend making a reservation, because we ended up with a smokers room :-(

Room Tip: Get a reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cokenpepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very convenient off the highway to Vancouver. Our room was on the 2nd floor near the highway, so a little noisy, but amenities made up for this. This hotel has embraced Green, with compact fluorescents all around, 40" LCD, free WIFI, coffee maker and ample supply of towels and toiletries. Unfortunately there was no mini-fridge in the room (to keep things cool for the next day), but a good supply of ice made up for that, plus the free breakfast was a nice bonus - lots of hot and cold items. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Helpful staff, great location, nice breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious. Recommended to all family and friends. Can get great deals on packages online.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lctbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Address: 4716 34 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC We invite you to stay in our downtown Vernon hotel, located in the Okanagan Valley near the Swan, Kalamalka and Okanagan lakes. Vernon is a city with golf courses, wineries and casinos, giving you plenty of entertainment options on your upcoming vacation or business trip. When you're looking for Vernon accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express Vernon leads other hotels in amenities and location. You can enjoy our Fitness Centre, hot tub and heated, indoor swimming pool. At our hotel in Vernon, you'll be near attractions like the O'Keefe Ranch, Silver Star Mountain Resort and wineries at Okanagan Valley. With our great features and close location to fun attractions, we're the best among Vernon, BC hotels. If you are a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Vernon, you need look no further. This Holiday Inn Express provides you with two meeting rooms, a Business Centre and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and throughout the public areas of the hotel. We invite you to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC, where you can enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. With our Business Centre, Fitness Centre and indoor pool, you are sure to have a comfortable and convenient stay at our Vernon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon
Vernon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing