We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was given wrong key card, totally different floor all...”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Was given wrong key card, totally different floor all together!
Staff didnt register correct # of days for my stay & i got locked out!!!
Water pressure very poor...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ming T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to face during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you the next time you are in Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 455 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We got our moneys worth.
Very clean room In room refrigerator is nice.
Parent can soak in the hot tub while kids play in the pool.
Unbelievable breakfast that included verity of items.
Muffins, cereal, toast, English muffins, Juice (minute maid) Yogurt Banana, Apples, Bagels.
These are all you can expect when stay in a budget motel.
Highly recommend for a family since it is a non-smoking facility. Very nice staff as well.
Will definitely stay here again if travelling to Okanagan Area.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers are quieter since facing a residential area. Even room numbers are facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our hot continental breakfast is definitely one of the highlights of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I never will be staying at a Super 8, anywhere, again.
Pillows were horrible,no microwave in room, breakfast offered next to nothing and stopped quite early, rooms were not the cleanest, and the squeak in the ceiling as the room above us stomped around for five hours was enough to drive us mental.
The front desk's answer was that they called and the room said that they were in bed! Amazing for all the noise that was coming from their room until 4:04 am!! And then nicely continued at 8:15 am as they started their day.
My husband asked to speak to the owner upon check out and he frankly didn't really care. Said nobody had ever complained about the squeaking noise coming from the ceiling and finally gave us a big 20% off our nights stay.
The only plus that I will mention was the nice women who worked the afternoon shift and brought some cream to my room after my husband had inquired if they sold any toiletries.

Room Tip: Many other hotels close by and I suggest you choose one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I apologize for the inconvenience you had to face at our establishment. We have added quite a variety of breakfast items since we took over from July 17th, 2013. I realized that because of short staff and all the improvements going on simultaneously our attention has diverted. We are all trying our best to give maximum attention to our respected and valued guests. When I was told about the discomfort you had, I immediately came to see your husband and listened. I sincerely apologized three times during our conversation and offered him discount. I asked him if anything else I can do for him. He said he is happy and left. At the end, I can only say that we are human and can try our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has great air conditioning. New owners very pleasant and looking to improve overall experience. Continental breakfast was good but ended to early. They have a hard time keeping it stocked as the front end clerk is doing double duty. Should have dedicated person looking after it. New pillows would be a welcome addition. Look forward to staying again on my next holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stallion04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We Thank you for staying with us and took out time for feed back. I realized that the morning hours are busy therefore I will be attending the morning breakfast till be find a suitable team member. We are in the process of major renovations and beddings is the part of that. During your next visit I am sure you will find the whole new look of this place. See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Recent new owners are very friendly; they try to accommodate your needs thus providing great customer service with a pleasant & friendly attitude; already added several items to previous breakfast menu so was great, room was clean; great stay & motel is good value; we will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for posting your experience while staying with us. We are glad that you liked our facility and could make your stay pleasant. See you next time you come to Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: $70 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing