We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean and economical”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has great air conditioning. New owners very pleasant and looking to improve overall experience. Continental breakfast was good but ended to early. They have a hard time keeping it stocked as the front end clerk is doing double duty. Should have dedicated person looking after it. New pillows would be a welcome addition. Look forward to staying again on my next holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stallion04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We Thank you for staying with us and took out time for feed back. I realized that the morning hours are busy therefore I will be attending the morning breakfast till be find a suitable team member. We are in the process of major renovations and beddings is the part of that. During your next visit I am sure you will find the whole new look of this place. See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 455 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Recent new owners are very friendly; they try to accommodate your needs thus providing great customer service with a pleasant & friendly attitude; already added several items to previous breakfast menu so was great, room was clean; great stay & motel is good value; we will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for posting your experience while staying with us. We are glad that you liked our facility and could make your stay pleasant. See you next time you come to Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We came for two weeks and were not sure about staying in a Super 8 but let me tell you, the new owners have done so much! They are helpful and friendly and they make improvements every day. The breakfast is small but a perfect way to start your day. The location is perfect with Safeway just across the street and a farmers market just up the street and access to everything Vernon has to offer. Ten minutes or less to the beach. Will definitely stay here again and I look forward to seeing all the changes the will be made! A great place for a family!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience of staying at the Super 8 in Vernon. We are in the process of planning some big changes that should be implemented shortly. Comments like yours push the entire staff to work harder and raise the bar. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to beautiful Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great stay at this motel for 5 days - couldn't have been better - the staff is very friendly and helpful - breakfasts are great even having 2 hot items now - fresh fruit and dainties also very nice.
Our room was great - little bit of a kitchen and absolutley spotless! We enjoyed our daily swims in the pool a great way to relax after a busy day.
The new management was a pleasant surprise - Raj couldn't have been more helpful and was a great host.
We will be back next year for our annual trip to the Valley - Thanks for a wonderful stay everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the motel are much quieter no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were on our way home to Alberta when we got tired. We have stayed at other super8s and have had good experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you and we will see you on your next trip through the wonderful Okanagan Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: $70 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing