We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful piece of history” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Historic O'Keefe Ranch

Historic O'Keefe Ranch
Ranked #3 of 47 things to do in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A wonderful piece of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This place is amazing!
We were truly thrilled with this beautiful ranch, kindness of people, and excellent preserved little piece of our history.
And the blacksmith is from Croatia ;) :)

We visited the ranch in May 2011.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    68
    16
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Victorian Christmas Charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have visited the Historic O'keefe Ranch on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. It is a wonderful assembly of historic buildings and artifacts from the old west. What make this place really stand out are the exceptional volunteers who always great you with a smile and a kind offer of assistance.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pioneer Club.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

If you like Tractors, Old engines etc. O'Keefe is worth a visit. Lots to see and do, See how people in the okanagon lived years ago. Very interesting little church, house and cabin.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places for the whole family. Lots to do, places to eat and a wonderful informative video telling the story of the okanagon

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A wonderful vignette of BC history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I live in Vernon, and I still never get tired of visiting O'Keefe. You get a real sense of pioneering in the Okanagan Valley here, and have a great time doing it. The employees are pleasant and helpful, and the tour of the O'Keefe home is fascinating. There are wagon rides and animals to visit and a real old-fashioned general store in which to spend your nickel. Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic O'Keefe Ranch also viewed

 
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Historic O'Keefe Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing