We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best House Tour”

Historic O'Keefe Ranch
Ranked #4 of 50 things to do in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Armstrong, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best House Tour”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

One would have thought our tour guide owned the property she conducted the tour with such warmth and pride and the details were very interesting. We found that two hours at the site was just not enough as there is so much to see. What a wonderful attraction. We will be back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    74
    17
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kinda' boring”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went to the murder mystery dinner night because that is totally our thing...the actors were sooooooooo bad and the food was average. The other staff were fun though and we a had a decent time in spite of the rest.

Helpful?
Thank Jessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“very interesting”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we were advised to go here by the lady in the information office. we were not disappointed. we took the tour of the o'keefe home which is included in entry fee. we had a very charming guide and i thoroughly enjoyed the tour. after that we were free to wander around the old building and outhouses. they also have a variety of rare breed animals and a pottery. all in all i thought it was good value and the people working there take pride in their history.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank letterkenny1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fascinating”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The house tour wonderful, The guide was very informative, and loved her job.
The luch in the restaurant was good too and the waitress very helpful

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ehrendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for the whole family”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

one visit they had a murder mystery night - food was good and the show/mystery well done in historic setting. Another time they had antique cars and motor cycles and farm equipment. one time even they had a sheep round up with working dog trials.. great fun.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelLots2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic O'Keefe Ranch also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Historic O'Keefe Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing