We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for Families ”

Davison Orchards Country Village
Ranked #2 of 55 things to do in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Growing food & family memories since 1933! At Davison Orchards, you get fresh, local produce grown right here in Vernon, BC. And we don't just grow it - we use the ingredients in our bakery and cafe to make the most delicious farm food you've ever tasted. Everything we grow is available to you right here on the farm. We invite you to be part of the story of your food from start to finish. You can see the crops growing, the fruit being picked, and the apples being peeled for our famous apple pie. Because our family has been running this farm for over 80 years, we want your whole family to enjoy their time here. There is something for everyone and we hope you'll make your own happy memories and traditions.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great place for families. A farm with a beautiful free park and petting zoo. A farm stand and gift shop with beautiful sauces, jams syrups and produce. Homemade pies and goodies. We ate lunch which was very reasonable for homemade hearty sandwiches and soups. I am not a big juice fan but their homemade apple juice was amazing! Fair prices for beautiful products and a clean and fun spaces for children. Staff were just so friendly and welcoming from top to bottom.

1  Thank Learnigntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison O, Manager at Davison Orchards Country Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you for visiting our farm and for your kind words. It has been a a joy to be able to share our farm with the community and visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pies"
in 107 reviews
"apple juice"
in 75 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 64 reviews
"pumpkin patch"
in 30 reviews
"fresh fruit"
in 39 reviews
"tractor ride"
in 30 reviews
"play area"
in 28 reviews
"in season"
in 24 reviews
"fudge"
in 12 reviews
"orchard tour"
in 11 reviews
"farm animals"
in 18 reviews
"fruit stand"
in 9 reviews
"feed the animals"
in 9 reviews
"pick your own"
in 8 reviews
"local produce"
in 14 reviews
"coffee shop"
in 14 reviews
"preserves"
in 16 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love their apple pie and lots of choices too! Its a great location and friendly staff. It gives you an at home feeling.

Thank senigiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison O, Manager at Davison Orchards Country Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank-you for your kind review and for visiting our farm. It is an honour to share our orchard with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped in at the farm on recommendations from friends. Incredible selection of farm grown, home made products jus like momma used to make. The farm has so many things to see and the animals are a true crowd pleaser. Your kids will go crazy. A great place to take the family and spend the afternoon.

Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison O, Owner at Davison Orchards Country Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting our farm! The Guinea Fowl are a new addition to our farm this year and the kids love them (even if they can be a bit noisy)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
101
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

This place was great! Beautiful location. Amazing views! There’s a little petting zoo, a beautiful gift shop and a patio next to the restaurant that dogs are welcome on!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison O, Owner at Davison Orchards Country Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for stopping by. We love being able to welcome dogs to the farm....sometimes I think they enjoy it as much as our other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

It has a tiny village kind of thing going on....
The products that they sell there are fresh and local and their pies are outstanding.
It’s a good place to take a break with your family. Lots of things of interest and to eat and drink.

Thank fil5dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davison Orchards Country Village also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Davison Orchards Country Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;