We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille
Ranked #4 of 217 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant is newly opened (was at the Tiki Village hotel mentioned in the forum here. It serves Japanese/Korean/Thai fusion food and serves the best fresh food in Vernon Phone no.9 (250) 542-770
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is kind of a pleasant surprise for a small town. Very good food; interesting preparation, really fresh ingredients, and fairly priced. Great service. The decor is interesting but it did get kind of loud.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    64
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“deliciously fresh!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Innovative with a pleasing presentation and yummy flavours that have a wonderful blend of asian flavours...love her food!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonwhittjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When we're wanting a nice out or to capture the vibe of big city restaurants we've eaten at, this is where we go. And when people come to town and say they want something special, we always recommend Bamboo Beach first. Excellent food, lovely restaurant, and they're doing something different than anywhere else in town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good use of Herbs”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The food was very tasty! Even the kids enjoyed the different flavors but not too spicy or hot. Food was fresh - best scallops!

The service was good but could have had another body - the two servers were run off their feet.

About $21.00 per person without drinks. So decent value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Assunta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumby
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great flavour and service!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went to Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille for lunch on a Sunday. Not many asian style food places open in Vernon on a Sunday, so was happy to go here after hearing great reviews.

My younger sister had the special, which was a potato, halibut, bacon au gratin. Absolutely delicious flavour. Rich, creamy and very tasty! I had the beef and shrimp dumplings. I enjoyed them, but her dish definetly was better. Wasn't super impressed with the dumplings (thought I would try something I don't normally LOVE) but the housemade salad dressing and presentation was great. Taste overall was great!

Saw many amazing looking dishes go by (teriyaki rice bowl)...

Service was very good and attentive. The chef/ cook even came out to say hello and ask how things were. Nice touch.

Will be back for sure :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing