We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner”

Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille
Ranked #4 of 215 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant is newly opened (was at the Tiki Village hotel mentioned in the forum here. It serves Japanese/Korean/Thai fusion food and serves the best fresh food in Vernon Phone no.9 (250) 542-770
Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just have to say what a great steak I had last night at BB. The food was excellent as always. I ordered the special beef tenderloin with extra veggies no potato rice in MRare. It was cooked perfectly and the sauce was delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vernonite2059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    62
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a quiet celebration!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Bamboo Beach Fusion Grill is the perfect place for a quiet celebration!. We first enjoyed the food at a wedding supper and then this past spring went there to celebrate my 50th birthday. The food, service and ambience are perfect for an intimate, relaxing dinner. We enjoyed the artwork - original works by local artists. The service was perfect - friendly but not intrusive and efficient. The food is delicious - unique, flavourful - and best of all, features local ingredients when possible.The portions are a just right - good value for what you recieve. We have tried the Tempura (love the unqiue dipping sauce!), the halibut, the soba noodle dishes, the steak and the specials - and have never been disappointed. We will go back for our next celebration and hope you will too! Don't forgot to make reservations.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tourismrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went in on a Wednesday and it was still very busy and I now understand why! Service was absolutely amazing. Very friendly and helpful with the menu. Their menu is great - enough choices for everyone to able to enjoy something.
We shared 3 different appies - two from menu, one on special that night - a lamb sushi roll!?(soo good) Entrees were also great! We all had fish/seafood but they have great options if you are not a fan of fish either.

Overall I only have good things to say about this place and would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Britt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Valley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Food was amazing! Service was good and the atmosphere was fine! It's a neat little restaurant off main street in Vernon. Lunch at it's finest!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“fresh salad”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you like nice salad with interesting types of dressing this is a good place to go, I am not much of a salad eater, I had tempura and I prefer Wasabi Japenese restaurant better for the bento box. The service and presentation were good, price okay.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chester H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing