We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, I would go back”
Review of Italian Kitchen

Italian Kitchen
Ranked #44 of 214 Restaurants in Vernon
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a well established Italian restaurant that has been in operation for the last 21 years. We focus on local wines but have a nice selection of new and old world wines as well. The atmosphere is casual upbeat and friendly.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great food, I would go back”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great food at reasonable prices. It was a bit noisy, so it was difficult to hear everyone we had at the table.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    50
    21
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Uninspired cooking and a menu that's stuck in the past”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Been in here a couple of times this spring and pretty much given up on the place. Salty and uninspired food with a menu that has not changed for years. Pasta was overcooked and soggy for both of us making us suspect that the chef was untrained and had never heard the word aldente.

Service, décor and atmosphere are pretty decent although we had to ask for water three times. I think our waitress was selectively deaf if the item requested did not seem to increase the dollar value of the order. And we had to pay extra for some bread.

I'd not recommend this to either locals or visitors until management has totally overhauled the kitchen operation. There are much better places to eat than this both in Vernon and Kelowna.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FSCCorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, Above an Beyond”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We recently went here to celebrate my dads 88th birthday. We had a few seniors with hearing aids and they graciously turned down the music for them. Not that it was that loud to begin with. I have a few food allergies two of which are gluten and corn. They couldn't guarantee that their brown rice pasta didn't have corn in it so the manager went out and bought a package of 'safe' pasta for me! Have never had that happen anywhere before. We all enjoyed our various seafood pastas, it was a wonderful evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank muffin056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived without a reservation and had no trouble getting a table. I have not been to Vernon in a couple of years and I was glad to see that the Italian Kitchen is still a reliable dinner choice. I always order the Feta Feta (Broccoli, Spinach and Feta sauce on pasta) and it is always the same.....really very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Comoxfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We go to the italian kitchen every time we visit vernon. Last night was another excellent experience. The food and service are exceptional and the atmosphere is very nice with italian ambiance but casual. Thank you Italian kitchen. Try the mussels, calamari, sausage chicken and artichoke or Alfredo pasta.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing