We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'll do in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed August 30, 2007

We were looking for a hotel in Vernon and stopped at this one. The price was alright so we took a room. The room we had was the tiniest hotel room I have ever stayed in. You literally tripped over your spouse. We peeked into the pool, NO, we will not go there. There certainly is a need for some maintenance, but overall, it was okay. I'm not sure I will stay here again, but if you are looking for a good price, and a clean bed for the night, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_Love_Grumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 132 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2007

This hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Vancouver Intl. Airport. It is clean, comfortable, nice rooms, friendly staff, and has a restaurant. There are standard rooms, business rooms, and even rooms with jacuzzis. It is located just off the Hwy 99 freeway leading into Vancouver. They also offer a parking package.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. The property is somewhat run down, but overall acceptable for the price. There are two sections (an older section, and much newer tower). The rooms in the tower section are much nicer (specifically request a room here)

If you want to sleep in, ask for a room not facing the train tracks which run directly behind the hotel (we wanted to sleep in, but were awakened at an early hour by a train).

The level of customer service is far lower than at other hotels we have stayed at in the area. We are not demanding guests at all, but felt more like a nuisance than like paying guests while checking in. Staff morale appears to be low and is reflected in the lack of service they offer [On the morning when we were checking out, we witnessed a disagreement in the lobby between the front desk person and various cleaning staff.] On the other hand, the staff in the attached Denny's restaurant was very helpful and friendly.

For hotels of approximately the same price, next time we will stay at either the Prestige Inn or Holiday Inn Express which looked like better properties in the same price range.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VCRtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2004

Well that would be the last place on earth I would spend a weekend. The hotel is very run down no screens on the windows and with the threat of west nile you think there would be. Plus they do not patrol their parking lot so if you plan on leaving anything in your car be warned you might not have it the next morning. There are no signs telling hotel guests to watch. The pool was 3 or so hotel rooms that were convertied and it was dirty. The managers live on site but I don't think they smile much. Even though it's God's Country. I think I will keep heading south into the great USA and leave the home town trips to other Canadains.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TravelingCouple88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Schwer, den richtigen Rat zu geben.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
293 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Address: 4201 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $84 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Silver Star Ski Resort and nearby Kalamalka and Okanagan Lakes, Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon features 86 newly renovated guest rooms, full kitchen and studio bedroom suites, and a business centre, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn And Suites Vernon
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon Hotel Vernon
Sandman Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing