We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had an amazing time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an amazing time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at the Vernon Sandman early in March after a not so great day of travelling. The staff were all amazing, super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfy, just what I needed after a long day on the road. I look forward staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodCritic101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-General, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we always strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I hope that you do stay with us again when you return to Vernon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    48
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
33
26
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed for three nights while in Vernon on business in late Feb. this year. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms clean and well maintained. Guest services were very helpful and friendly and one kind lady even helped me figure out the Map app on my iPad. Great value for the room. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adropofgoldensun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-General, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. It is always our goal to provide the best service possible and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We continue to upgrade our hotel and hope that you will once again enjoy our hospitality on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Junior Suite comes with a small couch and one chair microwave and frig. It nice to be able to sit in a comfy chair and watch a flat screen. great for a room in this price range. Front desk was helpful in suggesting a route for short walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itisjustmeismyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-General, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and we appreciate hearing from our guests. I am very pleased that your had a comfortable stay and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Vernon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed with family for a hockey tournament. Was not informed the hotel was under construction during our stay.
Walls very thing between rooms - you can hear 'everything' from above and below your suite. The hallways are freezing cold (no heat whatsoever in our hallway). We were alotted two towels for a family of four and were questioned when we asked for more from the front (like we were supposed to share our two bath sheets?).
Be prepared to be asked for money from the various parking lot "visitors" - we had a few of these - with their various stories and tales of woe of why they needed "our money".
Our kitchen that we had to pay an extra $10 a night for was not a kitchen at all - it was a microwave, toasteer and fridge (evidently some of the other suites did have stoves, not ours; and some were quite a bit larger) - not sure how you get off charging the same rate for less services? We could not toast in our toaster or it would set off the smoke detector :( Our poor neighbours :( Bathrooms had stains on the walls, floors, etc. And the carpet also had mysterious stains? Our view was a disgusting cement courtyard of some sort - it was gross (I kept the dark burgundy curtains drawn shut for our entire 3 day stay).

Cant say we got a lot of sleep or enjoyed our stay - for the money, I would have preferred to stay somewhere else. Would definitely not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel - if you do choose this hotel - ask for an upgrade room with the larger sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3inbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-General, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I apollogize for your stay being less than satisfactory. It is always our goal to provide excellent guest service and I regret that we did not meet your requirements. I also apologize if you were disturbed by the painting of the building. This is part of a major renovation of our hotel which we are undertaking to ensure that we meet our guests' expectations. We do appreciate your comments - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vernon hotels

Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

After touring the U.S. for 17 days and staying in several different hotels in 8 different states, we were definitely spoiled with very large, beautiful clean rooms which we paid the same for, or less, for just an average, tiny room we were in at the Sandman. Definitely overpriced and a bit outdated. The hallways definitely need the carpet replaced as there were ugly looking stains throughout. The room itself was clean, but as I said, small, with a very tiny bathroom. The two nights we stayed were very quiet, though, and we did sleep well as the mattress was comfortable. Our teenage daughter slept on the pullout couch which had a brand new mattress so it was comfortable for her as well. This hotel needs some upkeep and renovating and for the price we paid, we would probably pass on this one next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaggsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-General, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to be able to say that a renovation is planned. I am also pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. All guest comments are important to us and I appreciate you taking the time to post yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This place is definitely more a motel but it was fine for a night's stay. The room needs a refurbishment but again as it was only one night it did the job. We slept well and the bathroom was fine too. The AC worked well and it seemed fairly quiet when you were in the room.

There is a supermarket across the street and an Irish pub/restaurant right next to it. I wish I could remember the name of the Chinese restaurant we ate at - it was a short drive away, NOT the one next to the hotel which looked DODGY!! The one we ate at had great food and the service was good. Possibly one of the best meals I had in Western Canada.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travelchickuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-General, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. This is a convenient location with a number of very good restaurants close by. In regards to your comment about the need for refurbishment, I am pleased to be able to say that we have a renovation beginning soon. We appreciate receiving all guest comments as they help us to continue to strive for excellence in guest satisfaction. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meilen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

During an organized tour around the Canadian Rockies, we stayed here for one night.

Overall, it was a good stay. The room was big enough and clean. The walls looked dated, with discoloured areas and spots where obviously something heavy hit the wall, but else the room was perfectly fine for us. It was quiet, the beds comfortable, so we slept well.

The staff was kind and helpful, breakfeast in the Denny's restaurant was plenty and tasty.

I wouldn't mind stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GundamWing101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.1 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Property: Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Address: 4201 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Silver Star Ski Resort and nearby Kalamalka and Okanagan Lakes, Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon features 86 newly renovated guest rooms, full kitchen and studio bedroom suites, and a business centre, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn And Suites Vernon
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon Hotel Vernon
Sandman Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing