We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
36
47
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
47
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creek running atrium pool don cherry basement level large atrium sports grill lights in the trees courtyard restaurant conference center premium wifi anniversary dinner hockey tournament hot tub will stay there again mini fridge lots of parking beds were very comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 120 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019

After a long day traveling it was a huge relief to arrive here. the beds were very comfortable, the staff very helpful and the room very clean. We had an room pointing outwards (not towards the atrium) we only had a view of a brick wall on the next building - but we were so tired we just slept so it didn't worry us

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldhoppernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryW2125, Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

On your next visit with us you should try a room that faces into the atrium as our garden area is great place to wake up to.

Have a great day,

Jerry Ward, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

What a unique feature, the atrium is, and was why we chose the lodge. I mean why stay at a regular hotel in Vernon, when you can experience a tropical rainforest environment complete with a swimming pool, hot tub, and “outdoor” dining. And to experience that when it was wintery outside... was magical, especially with all the extra Christmas lighting. Renovated tub and shower were nice! Beds were clean and comfy. Seems like the current owners/management are really onboard making this hotel a destination not to be missed. Staff were very quick responding to our requests. A great stay!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Crazy_Canucklehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. Since purchasing the property in the Fall of 2016 we have been working hard to bring the Lodge back to its' former glory. It's nice to hear some positive feedback! Next up, watch for our lobby renovations which are tentatively scheduled for March-May of this year.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

The Vernon lodge is a very nice place to stay. We stayed in a room overlooking the atrium and it was so very nice. We had dinner in the restaurant, food was delicious and excellent value! Will stay there again!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 510melissan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Hotel staff where very helpful and seem happy. The restuarant was uh...kinda strange. The waitstaff had a diner type vibe. Very casual,witch i found a dichotomy to the very well designed,professional feel of the space. Food was....sloppy, nice flavour but executed lazy. There are better options for the price close by.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank foodymcfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear foodymcfood,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

it was as expected. We have stayed here for ever.( Since it opened) .This time it was a hockey tournament for out of town teams. Noise was high, but that's kids. They were having a great time. We enjoyed the food at the Pub and the restaurant on all occasions.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elcapitain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thank you for your honest review. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews