We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
36
47
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
47
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creek running atrium pool don cherry basement level large atrium sports grill lights in the trees courtyard restaurant conference center premium wifi hockey tournament hot tub will stay there again mini fridge lots of parking beds were very comfortable the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 120 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Hotel staff where very helpful and seem happy. The restuarant was uh...kinda strange. The waitstaff had a diner type vibe. Very casual,witch i found a dichotomy to the very well designed,professional feel of the space. Food was....sloppy, nice flavour but executed lazy. There are better options for the price close by.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank foodymcfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear foodymcfood,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

it was as expected. We have stayed here for ever.( Since it opened) .This time it was a hockey tournament for out of town teams. Noise was high, but that's kids. They were having a great time. We enjoyed the food at the Pub and the restaurant on all occasions.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elcapitain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thank you for your honest review. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Great atrium environment. Swimming pool was nice and warm. Looking forward to seeing the new landscaping after the upcoming renovations. Staff was really good and hotel was clean. Wasn't a fan of Don Cherry's pub but the restaurant next door was pretty good.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

We took our friends for breakfast to the restaurant in the Vernon Lodge on Saturday Dec. 15th at 10:00 AM. My wife and i ordered Eggs Benedict (classic). They came with nugget potatoes that were deep fried and so hard that it was hard to eat. The poached eggs were hard hard when we asked for medium. The Hollandaise sauce was tasteless with a peculiar taste not like normal sauce should be.
Generally a very bad experience and we wont be back. The price was over $39.00 to boot!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Lorraine,

I am sorry to hear of your poor experience, this is not at all the norm in our Lodge Kitchen and Bar. If possible could you please reach out to myself or our Restaurant Manager Lindsay Gnam so we can correct this situation.

Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager
250-541-2650

Lindsay Gnam
Restaurant Manager
250-542-9839

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

Found this gem accidentally. They love Chistmas! There are lots of trees and lights that would make anyone happy. Pleasant customer service, nice spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. They have a pool but I didn't use it. They have free wifi. There is a restaurant and a discount for breakfast for their customers.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank APTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Prestige Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2018

Dear APTravel101,

We are glad you found us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Vernon!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews