We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay at Vernon BC B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
OKeefe's Landing B&B
Ranked #4 of 17 Vernon B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just returned from our trip to the Okanagan. The room at B & B we stayed at had a gorgeous view of the lake. The house was beautiful and clean. Our hosts were friendly and knowledgable about the local vineyards and the city of Vernon. The bathroom was clean and stocked with Aveeda products. The breakfast was excellent, every morning we had fresh local and organic fruit, toast and eggs. The eggs with ham in a phylo puff pastry was superb! I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for OKeefe's Landing B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

House was lovely and clean with big bedroom overlooking the lake. Bathroom was clean and nicely decorated. We also had use of a small tv room with fridge, sink, coffee machine and plates. Breakfast was freshly prepared with local ingredients. 5 minutes from Vernon. When you arrive, I suggest parking across the road in their small parking area, as its dangerous trying to pull out from their driveway due to a blind bend. Great stay and hope to return in the future.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJtrip10, Owner at OKeefe's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

My husband David and I have found that we really enjoy meeting our guests, who visit us at our BB. We get an opportunity to learn about their home and experiences and we relish showcasing our beautiful little corner of the world. A wonderful exchange!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Room and view were both gorgeous. Lots of attention to detail - things like a 12x light-up magnifying mirror, bathrobes, Aveeda products (shampoo, conditioner and body wash) and a little ledge in the shower so that you don't have to try to balance on one leg while shaving! Room was big, bedding lovely. Upscale yet cozy. David and Mary Jo were great hosts. We stayed 2 nights - a totally positive experience all round.

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the lake, with a balcony and it was amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJtrip10, Owner at OKeefe's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

During the winter, which is beautiful on the lake and has a quiet that people will never experience in the summer months - it is great to welcome new people into our little sanctuary - I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay - Mary Jo and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have stayed here 3x - every summer since 2010 and plan on staying again this year (2013). We love coming to Vernon as it is a great vacation spot and holds a very dear place in my boyfriend's heart as he spent childhood summers here.

We have never had a bad experience. The home itself is quite grand and the bedrooms spacious. We stay in the Jade room and have a bathroom down the hall to ourselves. There is also a small kitchen style room for all guests to make coffee, store food supplies in the fridge and watch tv. The hosts are very friendly, lovely people. The breakfasts are great. The view is spectacular and you have a private dock on which to lounge. We spend our days shopping and on the lake and it is much better than going to the beach and squeezing ourselves in amongst all the other tourists.

I read the 'bad' review and am surprised but stuff happens sometimes. We love it here, the accommodations and the hosts and we plan on returning still year after year. This has become a tradition for us and we would never stay anywhere else. We love it too much!

Room Tip: The Jade room is smaller and does not have an adjoining bathroom, it is down the hall. There is also...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Oct/2012 and wished we could stay longer. The room was bright, spacious and spotless with an awesome view of the lake. I could imagine how nice it would be in the summer . Mary Jo and David were excellent hosts and we enjoyed visiting with them over the beautiful breakfasts prepared for us. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherwoodParkTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful B&B for 3 nights for our anniversary and we did not regret it. It's a beautiful home located right on the lake. We found the hosts to be very friendly. Breakfasts were delicious and filling. The room was nice and comfortable. There is a kayak for guests to use if they so desire. Overall it was a great experience and we would stay there again.

Just a note: there is no daily maid service when staying multiple nights. This was no big deal for us but I thought it was something worth noting for those who may care about it.

Room Tip: The balcony over the lake in Beachcomber Bay is definitely worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flamesfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The property is located in a desirable area backing onto a large lake with its own private jetty. The B&B is a large, imposing, modern house with air-conditioning and high ceilings. We arrived at 4.00 pm and there was no response when we knocked. I went around the rear of the house and spoke to one of the owners, David. He told us that he hadn’t been expecting us despite the fact that we hold three emails to the contrary. He said that none of the rooms were ready and we offered to leave and try to get alternative accommodation. He said that he would ring Mary Jo, his wife, which he did in our presence. Immediately on coming off the phone he said that his wife hadn’t been expecting us either. We again offered to leave and he said that he would prepare the rooms. As my wife needed to go to the bathroom he brought us upstairs and showed us the rooms and invited us to choose one. Both were in a state of complete disarray as were some other parts of the house where the doors had been left open. David was insistent that we stay and suggested that we sit out on the balcony overlooking the lake whilst he made up the room. Instead we went to a restaurant to have an early dinner. On our return a note had been left telling us that they had gone out to a family dinner and that they would be back later that night. We went to bed early as we were tired travelling. The bedroom was spacious and well equipped as was the bathroom. Unfortunately the shower cubicle hadn’t been cleaned; there were dead bugs on the bathroom window ledge and several large stains on the balcony floor, all testimony to inadequate cleaning standards. We requested a plain breakfast which was supplied. At breakfast Mary Jo apologised for her husband’s mistake/mix up in telling us the previous afternoon that we were not expected. We were surprised as this was completely contrary to what her husband David told us after his telephone conversation with her on our arrival. From the state of the house on our arrival it was obvious that no one was expected! We said nothing, made no complaint and just left. We stayed in seventeen B&B’s on our long trip and our experience at this B&B ranked worst. Without doubt, there is better alternative accommodation in Vernon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SeacatIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJtrip10, Owner at OKeefe's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

I am truly sorry about these people's experience. We had a full turn over of our bedrooms that morning and since we don't usually accept one night reservations my husband wasn't expecting them.
I had accepted the reservation, without speaking to my husband, who I have to say did his best to make them feel welcomed and at home. The rust stain on our patio upstairs cannot be removed although we have tried and tried but again it was our fault that we weren't more prepared for these guests- a fact which is entirely my fault and which I deeply regret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
2.6 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
4.9 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Richmond House B&B
Richmond House B&B
#2 of 17 in Vernon
51 reviews
4.1 mi away
Turtle Mountain Inn
Turtle Mountain Inn
#1 of 17 in Vernon
25 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OKeefe's Landing B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OKeefe's Landing B&B

Address: 8051 Okanagan Landing Rd, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range: $123 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OKeefe's Landing B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us at our new luxury townhome on the shores of Okanagan Lake. We provide lake view rooms with en-suite or private bath. Swim before breakfast in the morning and enjoy our great Okanagan summers. W can help you arrange a day of golf or join us on one of the wine tours of this region. We look forward to welcoming you home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your OKeefe's Landing B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing