We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Incredible, Undiscovered "GEM" in our Back yard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sparkling Hill Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Incredible, Undiscovered "GEM" in our Back yard”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is the first time I have ever written a review on anything, but, I feel compelled to write this.
My husband and I just came back from a truely incredible, 2 night stay at this amazing Resort.
After only 3 hrs. leaving home, I discovered heaven!!
Upon arrival, we were courteously, and promply checked in, and the valet staff was jovial and very efficient.
The King Superior room with lake view was totally to die for!!! We were very impressed by the prompt phone call after being in the room 10 minutes. The front staff asking how everything is, and to call if anything is needed.
We found the meals and service at both of their Restaurants outstanding!!
The saunas and pools were so relaxing, a holiday that we just needed. The reception staff was always acknowledging our presence with a hello, be it getting off the elevator, to coming in the front doors. I encountered a situation last night that the reception lady noticed and acted promply on....someone had taken my hotel slippers while I was in the sauna (it happens once in awhile at the saunas, no big deal) she noticed I was bare feet and offered me new slippers right away, I was blown away how observant they were.
We were pleasantly surprised to see 2 complementary bottles of water left in our vechicle by the valet staff upon our departure.
I had told my husband why does one have to go to Mexico for a holiday, we have everything plus more right here in B.C. at this Resort.
Thanks Sparkling Hill Resort for giving us "together" time which was much overdo!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Deb,

We truly appreciate you providing us with your first review ever! What an honor! I am so delighted to hear what a wonderful experience you had with us at Sparkling Hill. I am glad that you enjoyed our Superior Lakeview room, the view truly is breathtaking. Thank you for mentioning how outstanding the meals and service was in both of our Restaurants and the reception staff. We are very fortunate to have such dedicated and passionate team members.

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review and we greatly look forward to providing you “together” time again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    432
    185
    93
    59
See reviews for
162
1,090
48
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (739)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, B.C., Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked our room for $145.00 a night so that was a very good deal for such a beautiful spot. Our meals were excellent at the restaurant except I wouldn't order the cupcake dessert again as I think it was rather small and ordinary tasting, nothing special for the money, but that is a minor complaint. I recommend it to all for a great spa experience!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qseaturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and meals. It is also wonderful that you had time to experience our KurSpa as it does provide a lot of complimentary amenities for all of our guests! I am however, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the cupcake dessert, we appreciate this feedback as it allows us to learn and improve.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a little surprised to read some less than favourable reviews as we have just returnd from a one night stay and loved it. We had given each other gift cards for Christmas and finally had time to use them. We were greeted by a valet, waited a short time to check in and made our way to our lovely room. As we were getting settled the front desk called to ask us if everything was ok and someone slipped our dinner certificate under the door. We thought the staff were very attentive. We spent time in the pools and saunas, enjoying it very much. We had a fantastic dinner in the PeakFine Restaurant and again felt very spoiled. The prices were at the top of what we would generally pay but we thought the quality and quantity were in keeping with the prices. The service in the restaurant was very attentive and friendly. The room was very comfortable and well appointed although I did notice some of the towels were getting a little frayed. There were lots of towels, the bedding was fresh and bed comfortable. I hate the grungy reused bedspreads in most hotels! After a cozy night in our beautiful mountain view room we had another lovely meal at PeakFine Restaurant's lovely breakfast buffet. We left feeling well fed and spoiled and trying to think of an excuse to come again. Our anniversary is September.... I can only hope! Thank you for a memorable evening Saprkling Hills!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 123sierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sierra,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review! It is very rewarding to hear what a great visit you had with us. I am pleased that you found the staff to be very attentive, we have been working on this over the last few months. It is also excellent that you enjoyed our PeakFine restaurant and had two fantastic dinners and breakfasts! Our KurSpa is the heart of the hotel and I am glad that you were able to experience all of the facilities that it offers as well.

I am pleased to inform you that we do have a new towel order on the way and it should arrive by next month!

Thank you so much again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in September or hopefully sooner!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 2 night at Sparkling Hills resort for our anniversary.
Our room was fabulous, the pools were great, and I was very impressed with the variety of saunas.
I found the service staff in every area to be knowledgeable and very helpful.
Special thanks to Marco VanDam for giving us that extra attention in making our anniversary more special.
The food was also a highlight as it was absolutely among the best experiences I've had in blending of flavours and food presentation. Thank you to your chefs and their kitchen staff.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are less expensive. We had a corner room #233 which is considered a mountain vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossco0367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for celebrating your Anniversary with us! We feel very honored that you had picked Sparkling Hill for such a special occasion. I am so pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be fabulous and enjoyed the pools and steams and saunas. It is excellent that all of the staff were very helpful and that you found them to be knowledgeable.
I would also like to thank you for specifically mentioning Marco our Restaurant Manager, we are very fortunate to have him as part of our team and I am so delighted to hear that he made your anniversary even more special.

It is also wonderful that you were able to experience our PeakFine Restaurant and found the food and presentation to be excellent, I will gladly pass these compliments onto our Chef’s!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garson, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed only one night at sparkling hills and wished we were able to stay longer! The infinity pool is beautiful. They have several steam rooms and saunas that can be used by overnight guests. Very restful and magnificent views from every window. Very romantic location for a wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Mary Lynne,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We wished you would have been able to stay longer as well! Most of our guests stay 2 nights and even then they mention that it is not long enough! I am happy to hear that you greatly enjoyed the infinity pool as well as the 7 unique steams and saunas. We try to provide a very restful and renewing stay for all of our guests and I am glad you felt well rested. Our views are truly magnificent, we are very fortunate to have such beautiful, natural surroundings.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent customer service.

I acted like a total housewife of Vancouver and the manager still went above and beyond my expectations, and… I don't even look like a housewife!

Beautiful Views, great atmosphere for relaxation, luv luv luv.

Thank You Sparkling Hill!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Balraj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to relax and rejuvenate with us and our beautiful views! I am also delighted that our managers went above and beyond your expectations and were able to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest.

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Great value (especially on weekday deals) and beautiful location. This place is a gem! Service is also excellent.
Spa pools are tres sweet, and food at the restaurant was top notch. I recommend this wellness hotel especially for couples on a romantic vacay. Make sure to get a room with a lake view and tub suite, and their last minute deals on their website

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aheist911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Sparkling Hill! We are extremely fortunate to have such a beautiful location and such magnificent views all around us. It is wonderful that you were able to experience our KurSpa and Restaurant as well and I am delighted that you enjoyed them so much! Thank you for also mentioning how excellent the service was, this is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
7.3 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
7.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
24.8 mi away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Predator Ridge Resort
Predator Ridge Resort
#6 of 20 in Vernon
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Property: Sparkling Hill Resort
Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing