We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sparkling Hill Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is a fantastic escape. Driving through Predator Ridge to get here and then seeing the hotel perched on the rocks way above Okanagan Lake are the perfect start to a weekend getaway. The valet parking and easy check in were appreciated. We had a lake view room and it was amazing. I think that some of the mountain view rooms would give you a great view of the golf course, but I am not sure. Our room had floor to ceiling windows, a stand alone tub in front of the window and the most comfortable king bed ever. The lighting in the room was amazing. There were crystal lights in the ceiling, a light that displayed images of crystals on the ceiling, a wall with a built in light of crystals and a cabinet containing crystals that would light up. Each of these lights could be on or off and they set an incredible ambiance.

We received a tour of the spa area from a wonderful lady who showed us all areas and set us up with appointments. The tour was great as we wanted to know where the gym area was so that we could go there in runners and then go to the spa areas in the provided robes. The steam rooms and pool were fantastic and it was also great to lounge on the pool deck overlooking the amazing view. Meals and service in the restaurant were fantastic.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxinvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is so rewarding for us to hear what a simply amazing visit one of our guests had at Sparkling Hill. I am happy to read that your valet parking and check in were easy and that you found the view in your room to be amazing. We do have over 3 million Swarovski crystals in the hotel and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed how we incorporated them into the hotel.

It is wonderful that you were able to receive a tour of the KurSpa as well as some appointments, I am sure you were relaxed!

Thank you for the compliments regarding the meals and service in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sparkling Hill as a return guest!

Best Regards,

Hans-Peter Mayr
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was treated to truffles and a drink on my birthday. Room and service were perfect all around. View was fabulous, spa and pools were wonderful. Best massage ever. Breakfast was included and was very tasty.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a lake view is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sharon,

Happy belated birthday! Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special day with! It is great to hear that you were treated to truffles and a drink on your birthday and had such a wonderful time. I have passed your kind compliments regarding having the best massage ever onto our KurSpa Manager and that you found the complimentary breakfast to be very tasty onto our Executive Chef.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back for another birthday celebration!

Warm Regards,

Hans-Peter Mayr
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The resort is a tranquil get away from it all retreat. A visit to the spa is a must, facility is great offering a variety of treatments including cold sauna. Overall the service was good, a nice short get away from Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Nathalie,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a nice short getaway from Vancouver to Sparkling Hill. Our 40,000 sq ft. KurSpa really is the heart of the hotel and we do offer over 100 different treatments!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sparkling Hill for another relaxing experience!

Kind Regards,

Hans-Peter Mayr
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sparkling Hill is a great escape for rejuvenation and relaxation or just for a great meal. Our one night stay was for a birthday celebration and the promotional rate included the room, dinner and breakfast.
Mike K. was at the desk during our check-in and since I was having a birthday, we were upgraded to lake view room which was quite spectacular. The room was spacious, and pleasantly appointed. The corner tub with a view of the lake was made for relaxing. A shower that could be entered from opposite sides was most interesting. Nice rain spout but unfortunately the hand held shower was extremely difficult to use.
Plush robes and slippers were available to wear down to the steam rooms and spa/pool area. The steam rooms and sauna rooms were interesting to try. The pool was most pleasant.
Back in the room, I discovered chocolates and a voucher for drinks at the bar had been sent up along with a birthday card. Nice touch from Mike.
Dinner was incredible. We have experienced many fine meals, but the three course dinner we had, certainly met and maybe even exceeded some we've had. Breakfast too, was more than adequate.
Although we had heard of the million plus Swarovski crystals used in the construction and expected something garish, we were pleasantly surprised at the way they crystals had been incorporated.
Most enjoyable stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view but you won't be disappointed with a mountain view either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. What a wonderful description of Sparkling Hill! Happy Belated Birthday to you! I am so delighted that you were able to have such a special birthday celebration with us. I am very pleased to hear that you found the dinner to be incredible and one of the finest you have had, I have passed your kind compliments onto our Executive Chef.

It is great to read how Mike was able to upgrade you to a lake view room and arranged some chocolates and a card in your room. All of our team members try to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is great that he was able to do so for you.

Thank you again for your review and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back as return guests.

Warm Regards,

Hans-Peter Mayr
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, July 4-5. Reserved one Superior (2nd floor) lake-view room at the promotional rate of $260 CAD. We had previously booked at a higher rate but got the new rate using a code found in a United Airlines magazine advertisement.

My wife and I arrived shortly before the 4:00 p.m. check-in time. This proved to be fortunate as everyone seemed to arrive at 4:00 p.m. precisely. Once we got our room cards, we handed our car keys to the valet attendant (the service is free) and carted our suitcase into the elevator.

Our king room (243) had a spectacular view of Lake Okanagan. There were a couple crystal cabinet displays in the room, and even the cabinet handles were embedded with crystals. It took us awhile to discover the mini-fridge located beneath one of the crystal cabinets. Next to the window was a bathroom and two lounge chairs, and a glass-enclosed shower was located between the tub and the washroom area with two sinks. A small desk was located beside the bed, and the room also contained a large HD television. Free wireless Internet access was also included.

We decided to have dinner at the PeakFine restaurant located on the first floor. Neither my wife nor I had any complaints with our food. In fact, we were rather impressed with the chef's daring and innovative menu and techniques. The duck breast appetizer had a great presentation, as did our main dishes of halibut and elk. I had never imagined eating bok choy ice cream for dessert, but it was enjoyable too. After our meal, we specifically asked for the chef's name (Thomas Kluckner) and wished to express our compliments on a superb dinner.

The KurSpa saunas on the main floor were also enjoyable. The seven sauna and steam rooms were all unique and relaxing. I particularly liked the Igloo (10C) and Crystal (42C) rooms. We also enjoyed the serenity and tea rooms along with the Kneipp walking pool of alternating hot and cold water.

There is a free shuttle that runs between Sparkling Hill and Predator Ridge resort, which features two championship golf courses. I took advantage of the shuttle to get to the golf courses and found both the Predator and the Ridge courses to be quite challenging with its fescue-lined fairways.

The only complaint I can think of is the minimal service at the resort. Twice, we called the front desk with no response to our calls. Also, I waited at the front desk early in the morning with no one appearing after three or four minutes.

Despite that drawback, I would stay again at Sparkling Hill for the same price to enjoy the KurSpa steam rooms and the dining experience at PeakFine.

Room Tip: Sign up with iPrefer to get a free room upgrade (based on availability).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smokedmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Sparkling Hill. I have passed your compliments regarding the culinary side onto our Executive Chef, Thomas Kluckner as you have mentioned. It is always so rewarding to read when guests have such a wonderful stay and really enjoyed every aspect of Sparkling Hill.

It was however, disappointing to read that you were unable to reach anyone at the Front Desk, I truly apologize for this inconvenience and will investigate into this matter.

Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to your next visit to Sparkling Hill.

Best Regards,

Hans-Peter Mayr
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Aside from the breath-taking crystals accenting everything, my favorite part of the room was the beautiful deep bathtub, shaped to fit two people comfortably, right by the window so you can sip a glass of wine while soaking in the tub and watching the sunset. And all 7 different spa rooms were really neat too. Each one is unique; what a brilliant idea! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Jordan,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sparkling Hill. I agree with you, the bathtub is also one of my favorite things in the room, you painted a perfect picture of it!

Thank you for your positive thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest!

Warm Regards,

Hans-Peter Mayr
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Couples soaking tub in front of floor to ceiling windows with a stunning view of the golf course and mountains. Swarovski's interpretation of a fireplace with under lit red lights, stunning! Tasteful crystal decorations everywhere. Comfy chairs to relax in beside the tub. Glass windows open to admit the clean fresh mountain air. Lots of walking trails and a shuttle to Predator Ridge Golf course. Huge selection of hot and cold foods at the complimentary buffet breakfast. Outdoor eternity pool as well as an indoor pool and spa tub. A series of 7 unique sauna/ steam rooms. We spent 4 nights here and hated leaving! Complimentary valet parking. Predator Ridge is 20 minutes drive from Vernon. Front desk staff are excellent. Mike went out of his way to help us pick wineries to visit!

Room Tip: Most people are anxious to have a lake view but we preferred the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback you have provided! I am glad to read that you found the view to be stunning and that you found the crystal decorations to be tasteful. It is wonderful that you were able to experience all of the complimentary amenities offered during your stay such as the pools, steams/saunas, valet parking and wifi. Our 12 km of walking trails are very popular and have a beautiful view! Our complimentary shuttle between Predator Ridge and Sparkling Hill runs daily from 6am until 10pm and has been a great asset.

Thank you for noting that Mike went out of his way to help you pick wineries, he will be thrilled that you mentioned him by name.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another 4 nights or hopefully more!

Best Regards,

Hans-Peter Mayr
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
7.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
8.1 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
7.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
293 reviews
7.3 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: $265 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing