We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sparkling Hill Resort
Nearby Hotels
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Inn(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$111
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Vernon BC(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle at Swan Lake(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$233
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Green Hotel(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,001 results
Traveler rating
1,101
500
221
107
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
500
221
107
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssparkling hillinfinity pooltea roomcold saunaspa servicesswarovski crystalssteam rooms and saunaspeakfine restaurantlake viewvalet parkingfloor to ceiling windowscouples massagespa areapeak fine restaurantcrystal fireplacespa experiencesmoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
1,530 - 1,535 of 2,001 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have just returned from a two-night stay at Sparkling Hill Resort. I think one could arrive feeling very stressed and leave feeling calm and relaxed and at peace with the world. The setting is outstanding with all the natural elements of nature and beautiful vistas evident from every room. There are hiking trails by the resort and a high-end golf course nearby. It is obvious that the hotel has been planned with great care for there are so many details of high end finishing and plumbing fixtures and decor to give the visitor a sense of serenity and relaxation. The staff are professional, helpful and not at all snobbish as one might expect at a hotel of this caliber. The rooms are comfortable with floor to ceiling windows looking upon a beautiful vista so that one feels like they have a private site to themselves. It is almost as if there is a feeling of the natural environment that has been incorporated to the interior of the hotel. The beds are extemely comfortable and the shower and bathtub are built for a king and queen. Breakfast is plentifully delicious and would suit both an organic vegetarian gluten-free palate as well as a meat eating carnivore desiring bacon and eggs and potators and all that goes with it. The dinners in the dining room are beautifully presented and so very delicious that one is tempted to lick the plate clean would there be no witnesses!

The icing on the cake is the huge area of dry and steam saunas. I must also mention the cold sauna that is -110 C and it is the only one in North America whereas over 80 of them are in Europe. This sauna is especially good for arthritis complaints and many other disabilities. It is fun to go from one to the other and they are all different in size, temperature and moisture. There are all two pools and a large hot tub. One of them is an outdoor infinity pool with a tremendous view of the large lake in the distance.

I can hardly wait to return to Sparkling Hill Resort for another visit. There are special prices and packages on from time to time and we are lucky to have this beautiful resort in the Okanagan Valley.

Room Tip: A corner room is probably ideal although they are all above average.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elean0r52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a fantastic, upscale European resort! From the moment you arrive you are overcome by the beauty of the location and the wonderful service from the staff - starting with the valet parking. Inside is very opulent with crystals everywhere. I came to this resort for a girls weekend getaway to celebrate a 75 birthday. The rooms were amazing and had very comfortable beds. The bathroom was beautiful, but would work best for a couples getaway as the tub was in front of the window overlooking the breathtaking lake views and the walk through shower was all glass. The amenities included heated indoor and outdoor infinity pool, hot tub, Kneipp water therapy (water stepping), saunas and steam rooms with varying heats and scents. I enjoyed them all although the rose scented one was a little overpowering. There are a variety of spa treatments and activities available for an extra charge including yoga and a health backs class.
Try to book a package that includes the buffet breakfast as it was fabulous with a large variety of both hot and cold foods. This is definitely one of the best, most luxurious and relaxing spas and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckles65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My third visit to Sparkling Hill, and it only gets better each time. Spent 4 wonderful nights and 5 great days in mid-January and the visit was top notch. Attentive staff, wonderful facilities and breathtaking rooms with view of Okanagan Lake. Dinner one night was a fantastic meal of wild boar, root vegetables, and finished off with a nice selection of cheeses and apple strudel. The boar melted in your mouth and the presentation was outstanding. One slight glitch - technical failure of the door lock set, and staff immediately moved me to the best room in the house - all gratis. Thoughtful people from management to staff. Will return again, next time in summer, and got my sister and her husband a week stay for their 25th anniversary. One of the best places I've stayed in over 35 countries I've visited for work and leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room although the mountain side rooms have spectacular sunrises.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My spouse and I went up to stay 1 night at Sparkling Hills for a quick getaway. First time visiting. There are different packages and specials routinely offered, and we booked a package that gave us a dinner the evening we arrived, access to the Spa saunas and pools that evening, and then breakfast for each of us the next morning. I thought it was a great value before we got to the resort, and then felt it was fantastic value upon leaving.

The view is...spectacular! The resort has a VERY-European, ultra-modern feel, more to the minimalist side of 'clinical' luxury than sprawling-in-your-face opulence. The nicely-appointed rooms are an open concept, and from the rooms to the Spa, the atmosphere is 'high end'. (They even have a clothing-optional hour in the evening...!) Without question, the design of the rooms is unique, and the bathtub right against the window might catch some of us north americans off guard a little, but...i think we might be a little too self-conscious as a culture anyhow....the Europeans seem to have a laissez-faire attitude that makes life less stressful. Just enjoy it!

The resort is also tucked right into the rock bluffs right at the top of the mountain, and melds well with the nature all around it. Overall, it has a very tranquil 'feel'.

The steam and sauna rooms are fantastic, ranging from a very cold, dry sauna to a very humid hot room and everything in between. Very enjoyable! They have a VAST range of Spa services, and if we had more time, I would have liked to go in the -110 Sauna (separate from the 7 sauna's).

We had our supper meal delivered to our room, and I thought the steak was incredibly well prepared and very tasty. Great appetizers, entree's, very nice menu, and thoroughly enjoyed. Visual presentation was amazing, although I know that, in the end, things have to taste good, and they certainly did! Never thought I'd say this, but....the meals 'looked' superb, and tasted even better! The buffet-style breakfast in the PeakFine restaurant the next morning was great, with a large, healthy selection, and a wonderful ambiance in which to enjoy it. There are selections for those on restricted diets, and a good selection of visibly-healthy options that would satisfy any taste. The staff were constantly replenishing things, and very accommodating to requests. Perhaps one could say the meals are on the expensive side, but....this is a luxury accommodation - a low-budget menu just would take away from the experience. Just keep in mind that the resort is not cheap....and in my opinion, that's a good thing.

Free valet parking, free internet, thoughtful touches at check-in and all around the resort....it's just a very nice experience! Unless a person who reviewed this is a total prude, I just can't see how a person could give this wonderful resort less than 3 stars, even if they were in a terrible mood while writing the review. Sparkling Hills is a higher-end, tranquil, revitalizing experience, and I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matrix_of_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wow! This is a must do for everyone that lives in BC, and if you are not from the area, and will be anywhere near this area....you must go! I have been to Central America, Europe, the US, The Bahamas, and across Canada, and this was my favorite place I have stayed. Top notch service, relaxing beautiful steam rooms, pools and whirlpools. We ate Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner....all meals were exceptional with a beautiful view.....the best breakfast I have ever had. Our room was luxurious. We will definitely go here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews