We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total indulgence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sparkling Hill Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total indulgence!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sparkling Hill Resort is total indulgence. From the setting high above the Okanagan Lakes, you enter into a wonderland of thousands of Swarovski crystals and a resort that appreciates the natural environment by connecting the outside with the inside in its architectural design and many large windows. The views from every room are spectacular, and I loved the Swarovski crystal fireplace and huge bath with commanding views. The Manager and staff are exceptional. But...the best part is the KurSpa with its many kinds of massage and body treatments and the complimentary seven aromatherapy saunas and steam rooms. My Find Strength in Action life coaching clients who wish to create more balance in their lives, take time for themselves, and move toward better health and wellness will truly benefit from this pampering.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyR333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    446
    193
    98
    61
See reviews for
170
1,115
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armstrong, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently stayed at this resort for two days. Thought we'd try a mini stay vacation. What a great experience. The rooms were fabulous,(we had a view of Okanagan lake looking west) spa was amazing---many options from dry sauna to steam sauna.(spa's are even scented to a theme). The pools were immaculate. The hot tub was actually Hot---unlike other resorts we have stayed at. Would not hestitate to recommend this to others. Meals are pricey.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lockandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I attended the SHaRP week-end hosted at the resort. From the moment we arrived, we could sense that this was going to be an amazing week-end. The friendly staff, the quick and efficient valet-service and the magnificent crystals welcomed us and set the tone for this great event. Although we arrived at nine o’clock at night on a Thursday evening, it seemed like they were waiting for us, and had everything ready and were well organized. We could eat a quick bite before we explored the magnificent KurSpa. Our tiredness disappeared somewhere between one of the seven relaxing and calming steam rooms. We could book our massages for the next day, and went back to our beautiful room – surrounded by luxurious joy and a feeling of utter relaxation. After an excellent breakfast the next day, we started with the three day SHaRP program. It was a life changing experience against a backdrop of spectacular views and superb service. We left from Sparkling Hill resort knowing that we will come back to infuse body, mind and soul. Thank you Dr. Strauss.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Had the opportunity to attend a three day conference at this amazing resort. Spectacular natural wooded lake and valley view setting. Not a family freindly stay with open room plans and age restrictions for spa and facility. Great business retreat or romantic getaway spot. No expense spared on this hotel. World class. Enjoyed the restaurant and pub just down the road at Predator Ridge golf course to give you change in dining experience while you stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for one night for my birthday. Rooms were amazing, service was horrible! Our wi-fi didn't work, when we called they said they'd send someone up but nobody ever came. We tried to order a movie, and that wouldn't work, when we called to the front desk they offered us "free ice", which made no sense. But the biggest issue was the hair in our food. We ordered room service around 9pm, they brought it up and a black hair was on our plate. We called down right away and there was barely an apology, they just told us our food was free. The next morning, we were for continental breakfast, and once again, there was a long hair in the bowl of cottage cheese. We told the chef, he PULLED OUT the hair and left the bowl there. That was it for me and my boyfriend, we went right to the hotel manager who continued to tell us "well you could get hair in your food at mcdonalds." Ok but we didn't pay 400 dollars to stay at mcdonalds! It was absolutely repulsive, he laughed and smiled and basically told us there was nothing he could do. We've stayed at a variety of resorts through out the years, and this was by far one of the worst for service and yet also one of the most expensive. I would never reccomend this place to anybody. Hair in your food is one thing, but twice? And then to be told its no big deal? If I'm paying that much money to stay somewhere, I expect exceptional service. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindseyHauck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A beautiful location, lovely rooms, great lake views and plenty of spa experiences to be had both included with the visit and available for a fee. However, there are no amenities and the dinners have been described by many as so-so and the servings minimal. No ice machines, no snacks, the only retail is a Swarovski Crystal store. Most folks were driving down the hill to Predator Ridge for a meal and several of the young gents drove into Vernon after dinner cause they were still hungry? How disappointing.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Attended the "SHaRP" (Sparkling Hill a Relationship Program) in October. Magnificent hotel! The three days away felt like a whole week! Spa services very good, room are beautiful with gorgeous views, good food, wonderful service! Will come back again and again. The SHaRP was life changing. Can definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
257 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Predator Ridge Resort
#7 of 20 in Vernon
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Property: Sparkling Hill Resort
Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing