We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge in June 2014. This resort and residential community is beautiful and nicely landscaped. It is in a rural, very scenic location with great views of the golf courses. Both courses are top notch and in excellent condition. The Ridge course is among the most scenic and best courses I have ever played. The Lodge is comfortable, the service is friendly and helpful, and the Clubhouse has a very nice restaurant. The fitness centre is also top drawer. Access to golf times can be an issue since each day one course is reserved for members only for most till mid-afternoon, so it is recommended that you book in advance.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom units have views over the golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear JWCCanada,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us!

Thank you for taking the time to play our courses and make use of our world-class facilities.

We are very proud of our resort and genuinely value your feedback.

Hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 395 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We're not golfers, but still enjoyed staying here. We had one of the Falcon Point Villas, and it was a beautiful facility, with a full kitchen, balcony, living room, fireplace and bedroom. The resort is very quiet and we slept really well. It was also pet-friendly, which was perfect for us and our two small dogs. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inezlucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear inezluci,

Thank you for your review.
I'm happy to read you (and your pets) had a comfortable, relaxing experience in our Villas. Predator Ridge is a beautiful spot for golfers and non-golfers alike, and it sounds like you recognized this right away.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have stayed at Predator a few times and it always lives up to our high standards. The location is stunning! The facilities nicely kept, rooms are spotless. So nice to be able to expect and receive this consistency! Nice quiet, relaxing holiday! Much appreciated. Good job Predator, keep it up!!

Room Tip: I have stayed in a few rooms I don't think you can get a room without a great view here! While w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Cyndi K,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We value the fact that you keep returning to Predator Ridge, and are so pleased you notice our attention to detail and commitment to a world class customer experience.

We are very proud of our resort and genuinely value your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at Predator Ridge while in Vernon, BC for a wedding last weekend. My husband is an avid golfer who enjoyed the use of golf practice facilities (driving range, chipping/putting greens) included as part of our stay. My daughter and I enjoyed the spotless outdoor heated pool and hot tub and had it to ourselves both mornings we were there. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in the main lodge and it was everything we expected it to be and more. We were in room 413, top floor with a lovely outdoor patio with a table and chairs to have our breakfast while overlooking the golf course and breathtaking mountain views. The bedroom and living room had the same beautiful views. The kitchen included everything we needed to make a few meals and it was just a short 15 minute drive into Vernon to pick up groceries. My favorite part was the luxurious jetted spa tub in our big bathroom - big enough for 3! We requested a late checkout on our last day because we didn't want to leave. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor facing the golf practice area and the views were breathtaking! So much s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alecia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Alecia,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy to read that your family enjoyed your resort experience with us.
It sounds like you, your husband and family were able to relax and truly enjoy your time at Predator Ridge.

We are very proud of our resort and genuinely value your feedback.
Thank you for staying with us-- we hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I hadn't stayed at the Ridge before. We saw it when construction was started. The views are amazing. The food at the Range restaurant and the Café was excellent. It was so quiet. It's a wonderful location to get away from it all. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear SuzieQ,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your resort experience with us. It sounds like you both had a great time and I am thankful you enjoyed our Okanagan Valley paradise.
We are very proud of our resort and genuinely value your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I went to Predator Ridge on a golf vacation with my golf foursome. I had been there about 10 years ago and knew we would be treated to some of the best golf in Canada. This is the first time I actually stayed on the property and it certainly did not disappoint. The cottages were sufficient for 4 people with single beds. Although bed rooms were a tad small the living area was fine and ample seating room and access to kitchen and deck facilities overlooking the course. The weather cooperated and tee times were perfect to allow us to complete our rounds early on each of the 5 days to either head back to the unit to kick back and relax, replay a round or just hang out at the club for food and drink. We ate most meals at the resort. The meals were excellent with good variety and exemplary service. I would like to return here with my wife next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Marcel,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your resort experience with us. It sounds like you had a great time and I am thankful you would like to share the Predator Ridge experience with your wife in the near future. We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have qualified for the over $100k travel spend with Amex for many years so I hope that qualifies me as a legitimate reviewer. I love staying at the Ritz properties and would say that the ambiance, rooms, and service at Predator Ridge would be on par. (pardon the pun).
We have just finished a week long stay and it was incredible. The rooms were rustic, quiet and comfortable. Just what we were hoping for.
The hikes were absolutely magnificant..also had many intereresting conversations along the trail.
All the meals were fantastic. We ate in the dining room and the Range Restaurant.
Bobbie who served us in the Range Restaurant was simply delightful.
I am hoping that all the time I spent on the Range is going to drop my handicap by at least 5 when I get back home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Predator Ridge and also for trying Range Lounge and Grill. We are very appreciative of the fact that you understand world class service and recognize it in our resort. We value your business and and appreciate your feedback immensely.

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Happy Travels,

Rod Cochrane,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: $168 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's special here. You notice that the minute you step onto any of our 36 tee boxes. Predator Ridge Resort was created with a great reverence for its spectacular natural setting, knowing it would call out to those who wished to escape the ordinary. Located in the sunny Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge is the place to indulge your lifelong passion for golf or to begin a new love affair with the sport. Our golf courses are a natural extension of the historic and communal grasslands known as the Commonage and are sculpted in harmony with the ancient mountains and crystal blue lakes that carved out this playground a millennia ago. But Predator Ridge is much more than a golf resort. It's one of Canada's top resort communities offering homeowners and resort guests the best of the Okanagan lifestyle - fine dining, a state-of-the-art fitness centre (with 25m lap pool), over 25kms of biking, hiking & walking trails, a general store, access to one of North America's best spas and more. Our backyard is home to some of Canada's most celebrated wineries (often referred to as "Napa of the North") to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive. It's hard not to get a taste for the good life when the good life surrounds you. Play for a weekend, stay for a lifetime. Predator Ridge is the natural way to escape from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing