We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Predator Ridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Vernon BC(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Green Hotel(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle at Swan Lake(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Inn(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$98
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
232
94
49
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
94
49
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgolf coursepredator ridgedriving rangegolf trippro shopgreat golfbedroom cottageplay golfgolf staffpractice facilityfull kitchenliving areaspent nightssparkling hilllong weekendqueen bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 413 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were touring the area and booked to stay for 1 night - the rate included access to the pools, fitness centre, hot tubs and the driving range.
We had dinner in the lounge and breakfast in the restaurant - excellent food, service and a great view over the golf course and beyond.
It was such a relaxing place we stayed an extra night.
My wife discovered that residents of Predator Ridge can get a day pass to the nearby Sparkling Hill Spa for just $40. There is a free shuttle between the 2 resorts and it was a great and "twinkly" experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf coures
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPS_From_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is second year we've gotten away in a group of friends to play 2 rounds each day. Both courses are amazing, marshalls, starters, staff all very professional and helpful. We had a mix up with our second round on Day 1 and they made it right for us without any hassle. Accommodations, dining all great but I think dinner menu can be expanded for more comfort foods - think pasta.

Just an excellent place, great value that I would love to come to with whole family for a 4 or 5 day break.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Having stayed at Predator, in the main lodge, less than two yrs ago, we decided to go back there as it was an excellent accommodation and it was close to Vernon.
We had booked a cottage (Peregrine) at Predator because my husband and I were traveling with our grown son and daughter and needed two bedrooms, one with twin beds. Also had our dog with us and this accommodation was pet friendly.
The cottage was lovely, overlooking the 16th hole, an open area space with 2 bedrooms downstairs. Nicely appointed and furnished, we were very happy with the set-up.
Problem: You cannot drive down to the cottage - the parking area is above the residence and since we arrived after dark, we had to be taken down by an extended golf cart (totally understandable) - the paths are NOT lit, very steep and it is very dark between the cottages. We found that out the next night when we had to make our way in the dark back down to our place. NO LIGHTS!!
The other two annoying problems with this cottage: water flow for the showers in both bathrooms is just past a dribble!!
And there is no central heating in the bedrooms. Great for the summer heat, but it was very chilly downstairs in late April. Thankfully we had extra blankets.
Otherwise, it is a lovely place to stay. Beautiful vistas. Decent restaurant and cafe. Fantastic gym facility. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pennymasae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a beautiful facility! My husband arranged a one night surprise get-away for a celebration . I didn't know the destination until we got there and I was blown away by his creativity. Predator Ridge has always been one of those beautiful looking places we just had to get to. Too bad we had not been made aware that the Dining room and Bar would be closed for a wedding that evening. There was limited seating available in the lounge but unfortunately by 2 in the afternoon it was already booked. We had imagined a nice dinner and a couple of cocktails but because we had to drive into Vernon to eat the cocktails were out! The desk staff were helpful in letting us know of the shuttle to Sparkling Hills Resort... but that was not an option for us..Also the women's steam was closed for repair. When booking, ask if the facilities you would like to enjoy are actually available.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jfk154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

What a pleasure! Predator Ridge is a gorgeous location within the Okanagan Valley just 20 min outside of Vernon, BC. We spent 3 weeks at the Lodge in a one bedroom apartment which had everything we needed for a comfortable stay โ€“ stove, microwave, large fridge/freezer, two tvs, fireplace, deck, shower and large bath, bathrobes etc. The views are exquisite; the staff is helpful and friendly. There is a fantastic gym within walking distance of the lodge. It has high quality Life Fitness machines and is spacious and clean. If you are a golf lover, then itโ€™s the perfect holiday spot. Even in November we had the privilege of seeing wildlife โ€“ deer, little rodents, eagles and a rather large badger. The restaurant has a wonderful ambience and is reasonably priced. Internet access is free of charge and available throughout the lodge. Its about 45 minutes drive from Silver Star ski resort and there are numerous hiking trails on the estate. We have previously stayed at The Prestige Hotel when visiting Vernon but Predator Ridge has so much more to offer in a relaxed and beautiful surround. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good views over the valley towards the lake. We stayed in a corner room on the 2nd floor, room 213. Only downside was the lighting from the restaurant and christmas tree brightened our room at night and made it a little difficult to fall asleep. The morning views, however, are STUNNING!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagMoonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews